baby maybe someday
2003-01-11 Lisa Kudrow and Monopoly

So right now, I'm trying to give AOL chatting a try. I used to chat all the time, I was the queen of chatting. But now it's just sooo.. annoying. After talking to Matt online for so long, Matt who capitalizes and spells impeccably and is anal about all that, really. Talking to other people is nauseating. They don't know how to spell and all they want is a picture of you right away, and then after they see that you're the SLIGHTEST BIT overweight, they suddenly don't want to talk to you anymore.

I hate this. I thought I'd never have to be out there again. But I am. So I might as well shut up about it.

Today is my first rainy Austin day. It's so purty outside, I wanna go out and play. Of course, it's 39 degrees, so that might not be such a great idea. But I love rain and I love dark skies and it brightens my mood, as weird as that is.

Blah.. I couldn't sleep again last night. I can't remember the last night I've had 8 hours of total and complete sleep. Must be nice to have that, but I toss and turn and blame it on my pillow, but it's my.. inner turmoil. It's not letting me sleep. Like last night.. I kept thinking about since Matt is apparently in some kind of emotional pain, maybe he could come here today and I could help him or something. I know that's horrible and dangerous and all kinds of crap, but first of all, I don't like that he hurts. It sucks to know that he isn't happy. And you know.. other assorted things.

I wouldn't dare mention that to him.. I'm not even going to talk to him unless he talks to me first, so yeah. It's just a weird little fantasy thing, and I just have to get over it.

I need a job, is what I need, so I can have some kind of pattern in my life and not sit here on Saturday morning watching A&E Biography on Lisa Kudrow, playing Monopoly, wishing Matt would talk to me and looking forward to MTV's Rockstar Saturday. Oooh yeah.

In other news, I lost 1 pound from yesterday's eating festival. Apparently working out helps you lose weight, how about that?

*****

What was Liz doing a year ago?

Nothing very interesting.

back & forth random
recently...

So be it! My last entry ever. - November 16, 2004
701 - October 17, 2004
Buh bye: An Austinliz thesis - October 03, 2004
war of the roses - October 01, 2004
fucking debate! - September 30, 2004