baby maybe someday
2003-02-23 I climbed a mountain and I turned around

What's up, homey g's?

It's only 2:00 and I feel like I've accomplished a lot already. I've been to church, I've bought new shoes and a new skirt and succumbed to the credit card monster at Lerner's (Well, sheeyit, I saved $25 on the skirt and the underwear I bought.. well worth the price I had to pay to take on yet another credit card), had my eyebrows ripped off my face, and got massively lost.

I seem to get lost in one capacity or other everyday here in Austin. It's kind of exciting. It gives me the chance to play the "Let's get home without looking at a map or asking someone!" game. Today I think I climbed a mountain for a little while. I think I was like.. headed to China or something. But I found my way back and here I am at home, looking forward to a long day of cleaning.

I'm in a good mood, I guess. This whole Matt thing is confusing me a little, but like I said, I'll believe it when I see it. When he shows up at my door and we're actually engaging in crazy tongue action, I'll believe he's sincere. But right now he's just talking about how his girlfriend is a crazy person right now.

*sigh* I don't know. I don't want to get my hopes up. it's nice to know that he's thinking about me, but I talked to Chris about it and as usual he brought me back to reality.. "Don't you think it's a little shitty that he only wants you back after she dumps him?" Yes. That's shitty. But there's just a lot of other factors that I am keeping in mind, as well. And I know saying that makes me look like a tool, but so what? We all gotta do what we gotta do, right?

I did not spend 5 years of my life just to have wasted it. If he wants to get back together, I'm going to take that chance.

I don't know why I'm trying to defend myself. So I'll shut up now.



back & forth random
recently...

So be it! My last entry ever. - November 16, 2004
701 - October 17, 2004
Buh bye: An Austinliz thesis - October 03, 2004
war of the roses - October 01, 2004
fucking debate! - September 30, 2004