baby maybe someday
2003-01-10 No self control!

Okay, so like maybe 30 minutes to an hour after I wrote the last entry, I emailed Matt. I couldn't help it.. I had to tell him about the fajitas I made. I know that sounds stupid, but all the stuff I've been cooking lately have all been stuff he taught me how to cook. Like the fajitas tonight.. I cut the meat, put it in olive oil, made some grilled onions and green peppers, fried the tortilla in my tortilla frying way, and that's all stuff I wouldn't have done unless you know.. whatever.

So yeah, he's home, and he really couldn't care less about my food situation, he just wanted to tell me about secret shopping opportunities. I could tell that something must be bothering him, because whenever something's bothering him he gets all elliptical, like... that. And then he says "I'm gonna go take a walk and run off my anger," all mysterious like. And then I tell him he can talk to me about it if he wants to, but he says its "nothing I want to hear."

What the fuck is this crappola? Why would he even tell me he's angry if he didn't want to talk about it? Obviously it has to do with the girlfriend and obviously I'm delighted that they are having issues, but I also feel bad for him because I know he was really hoping on this working out cuz she's all Mrs. Perfect and shit.

This is why I didn't talk to him, for shit like this. Because now I'm going to obsess over it and yada yada yada.

So, self control.. lasted 4 1/2 days. My dietary self control? It lasted one day. I lost 2 pounds from that Slim Fast crap yesterday, but I probably gained all that back today cuz I had popcorn at the theater, my weakness.

I really have to work on this self control thing.

*sigh*

back & forth random
recently...

So be it! My last entry ever. - November 16, 2004
701 - October 17, 2004
Buh bye: An Austinliz thesis - October 03, 2004
war of the roses - October 01, 2004
fucking debate! - September 30, 2004