baby maybe someday
May 04, 2004 The one where I used to be more interesting.

So, I reviewed this amazing chick last week, and in doing so, I read every single one of her entries, which went into the thousands. And now she is undergoing the task of doing the same by reading my old diary. So, I'm kinda going back to look at some of my old entries and I, like many others, have come to this conclusion:

That diary was much more interesting than this one.

And it's not like I can really help it! That diary was written before I really had much to worry about in my life, before everything just kinda happened, you know? I was 21 and in college and my biggest decision I had to make was if I should set my alarm for 9:30 so I could wake up to go to my 10:00 class or when my dad was going to give me more money and the crush I had on the guy with the man-boobs.

I didn't have a care in the world when it came to my future. A job? Why would I need a job when I was sponging off my dad? My future career? Please! I'm smart, I can write, so there ya go! Why would I have to worry about that?!

So now, almost 3 years later, my entries are about declining relationships and my frustration towards my job and my lack of friends and my tendency to be a fat ass, and I don't write as much about my excitement about going to Mardi Gras or how evil Cindy Crawford is or the details of my eyebrow waxings. And therefore, people don't really care as much, and I'm not as entertaining, and that sucks! I mean, I'm even amused by my old entries and I'm the one who wrote them!

Growing up really sucks when I don't have anything interesting to say about it. But it is nice to have almost 3 years worth of entries here. I might think that I haven't grown up at all, but I've had to. I'm out in the "real world" now, not some weird college fantasy world. I have to find a career that fulfills me. I have to find a boy that appreciates me. And such. So, I guess my entries suffer as a consequence. Damn the man!

I just thought I'd share that. I think maybe I'll save my big soul baring entries for my depression-like diary, or something. Because they just aren't interesting.

****

In other news, my roomate and I continue bonding with reruns of Friends. If you want to compare it to something, you can compare it to when Joey and Chandler would sit around and watch Baywatch together. See how I put that Friends reference in there?

Thursday is obviously a big day for us Friends obsessers. Are Ross and Rachel going to end up together? Finally? Rawr! I hate it when things end.

*sigh*

But I figured out why my roomate and I get along so well: She's a Taurus. I get along well with Taurus' because I know how they think. I know that they can get incredibly, horrifyingly mad, but then they get over it and never carry a grudge. I like that about them.

****

I am sooo bored at work today. I am begging my bosses for something to do. I even sat there staring at one of them today and I said "I'm not leaving until you give me something to do." And she still didn't have anything for me to do! I was so bored that I WILLINGLY filed things. That is boredom, right there.

But what's good about that is the fact that I have nothing but time to sit here and search my ass off for other jobs. Finally that resulted in an interview with a PR type of place on Friday, so I can be thankful for that shiznit. My theory right now is to apply for everything in the world because at some point, my resume is going to end up with someone who actually gives a shit about it. So, we'll see how that goes. And yes, damnit, I'm also looking for internships. So yeah.

I think that's it. I'll leave you with this fun information that is making my head spin:

Today - Matt's roomate's daughter's birthday. I've known her since she was like.. a year old. Now she's freakin 8!

May 6th - my dad's 60th birthday. Also, Bailey's 1st birthday. Bailey is Matt's beagle. Awww.

Sunday - Mother's Day.

May 19th - Roomate's birthday

May 20th - Matt's birthday

May 29th - my brother's birthday/huge party at my dad's farm.

That's a lot of stuff.

Also, my layout ROCKS YoUR ASS.

Also, go get a review.

Also, it really annoys me that the WB refers to its new shows as "Fresh" instead of "New." Like, "There's a fresh episode of The Gilmore Girls tonight!" That annoys me.

That is all.

YAY INTERVIEW ON FRIDAY!

*****

a year ago...

"But man.. I have got to get out there and date, and soon. I am totally going boy crazy. Like, there was this guy in a blue jeep, and I saw that he was singing something, so I put down my window to listen to him sing, and it was just so hilarious. I wanted that guy. I want every guy. And I want it now."

2 years ago..

"Same with BB. He lets me get away with things and then gets mad when I keep doing them. Well, if I get away with it, I'm going to keep doing it. Yes, I'm an ungrateful bitchy snob, but nobody ever calls me on that, and when they do they get over it so quickly that there is no repercussions. It's all a very strange cycle."



back & forth random
recently...

So be it! My last entry ever. - November 16, 2004
701 - October 17, 2004
Buh bye: An Austinliz thesis - October 03, 2004
war of the roses - October 01, 2004
fucking debate! - September 30, 2004