baby maybe someday
2003-05-03 Aston Kutcher is not wearing any pants.

Ughughughhhh!

I was about to come here and tell you all about my contented mood, but the large and unusally far more disgusting roach than I've ever seen ruined that. I saw him in my bathroom. He went scurrying into God only knows where, and now I'm going to have problems going to the bathroom for a week. Fucking roaches!

Blechhh!!BLEHECHCHH!

Anyway. In another completely different area of my life, it seems that Austin has been overcome by really fucking attractive males. They are like.. all over the place. This morning, I left the apartment to go work out and out on the volleyball court, located directly next to my little corner of the apartment, was filled with young and very attractive specimens. I almost felt like I had walked into a Mentos commercial or something.

And then at the grocery store, I fell in love with Corey. Ohmygod, Corey was hot. And I so totally wanted to marry Corey. I know he's only like.. 18, because he was talking to someone about going to the prom, but GOD GOOD! This guy was SO HOT, and he was SO NICE to me! When he gave me my credit card receipt, he even said "Thank you for coming, Ms. Last Name." And he said my last name right! Like, 1 in 100 people say my last name right. My orchestra teacher in high school never said it right once. This is a big deal. Me and Corey? There might be a few years between us, but I hope that doesn't seperate us from the love that could grow.

My point is, WOW! Where the fuck have all these hot people been?! Have I been so overcome by my misery over certain things in my life that I failed to notice the sheer hotness of boys in this city?

I have been awakened, friends. Oh yes I have.

Anyway. I am content today. It's hard to believe that I am never this content during the week. It's so easy to be happy, putting the windows down in the car and singing along with Lou Reed on "The Wild Side" (although I do happen to prefer the Marky Mark and the Funky Bunch version, but what can you do sometimes) and just basically chilling.

I didn't even do anything that special today, just my regular stuff. I haven't really branched out to inviting new people to do stuff on Saturdays because it seems like Saturdays are sacred days, and I don't feel comfortable doing that yet.

But anyway.. I got up at my own pace, listened to my favorite Dallas radio show online, worked out for an hour and a half, went grocery shopping, came home and fucked around for an hour or two, went to see Confidence, and went to Barnes and Noble. Then I came home to see the roach. BLECH!@

And now I see that MTV is bringing back Headbangers Ball! WOOOHOOO! I know it won't be the same.. you can't have Headbangers Ball without Riki! And GNR! But that's very exciting to me. Yay Headbangers Ball.

But back to the point. I wish I could be this contented all the time, and not be so damn sad and poopy during the week. Can that happen? Is that possible? Blah.

You know what really annoys me? British actresses who do American accents. It feels like they're just being fake. I know that's what acting is all about, but I don't like it.

I know there's something I'm missing, but I'm hungry and there's a roach in my bathroom.



back & forth random
recently...

So be it! My last entry ever. - November 16, 2004
701 - October 17, 2004
Buh bye: An Austinliz thesis - October 03, 2004
war of the roses - October 01, 2004
fucking debate! - September 30, 2004