baby maybe someday
2003-01-16 A pointless entry that has no point.

Some observations I'd like to make:

1. I am quite happy to see the return of Dermot Mulroney. Seriously! He had this weird mullet thing in About Schmidt and now he's on Friends. I've loved Dermot Mulroney since Where the Day Takes You. Rock on, that's what I say.

2. However, Steve Guttenberg's return I'm not so excited about. I just watched him on the Caroline Rhea show and I'm just.. astounded as to how seriously crackwhorish he looks. Steve, I'm sorry, but sometimes you just gotta pick up and move on. Maybe you have a future career in data entry or something.

3. I totally cheated on my diet tonight and I refuse to feel bad about it.

4. My brother's dog Dylan is my boyfriend. I lurrve him.

5. Initiating talking to your ex-boyfriend and having nothing to talk about is not a good idea. I don't know why I talked to him tonight.. there really wasn't any point to it. So I'm not gonna do that again. Seriously. I mean it this time.

6. I am obsessed with this song I keep hearing on the radio called "The Long Ride Home" by Patty Griffin. It's totally depressing and I love it.

7. I tried to watch About a Boy with the director's commentary tonight, but it was boring. Gasp.

8. While I was getting some bottled water at 7-11 today, some dude was getting some Dr. Pepper and I seriously might have drooled. Mmmm, Dr. Pepper. I want some.

9. I don't have much more to say but now I have to make it to 10.

10. I added another entry to my other diary yesterday because I had to make it to 700 entries. 700 entries in a year and a half, not bad, ehh? Right.

11. Ahhh, Valentines Day. The best way to make a girl who hasn't been single on Valentines Day in more than 7 years to make her want to stab herself in the eyes repeatedly with a fork.

12. That's all. Really.

Long Ride Home

Long black limousine

Shiniest car I've ever seen

The back seat is nice and clean

She rides as quiet as a dream

Someone dug a hole six long feet in the ground

I said goodbye to you and I threw my roses down

Ain't nothing left at all in the end of being proud

With me riding in a race car, and you flying through the clouds

I've had some time to think about you

And watch the stone set like a stone

I've had some time to think about you

On the long ride home

One day I took your tiny hand

Put your finger in the wedding band

Your daddy gave a piece of land

We laid ourselves the best of plans

Forty years go by with someone laying in your bed

Forty years of things you wish you'd never said

How hard would it have been to say some kinder words instead

I wonder as I stare up at the sky turning red

I've had some time to think about you

And watch the stone set like a stone

I've had some time to think about you

On the long ride home

Headlights staring at the driveway

The house is dark as it can be

I go inside and all is silent

It seems as empty as the inside of me

I've had some time to think about you

And watch the stone set like a stone

I've had some time to think about you

On the long, on the long

Oh the long, on the long

On the long ride home



back & forth random
recently...

So be it! My last entry ever. - November 16, 2004
701 - October 17, 2004
Buh bye: An Austinliz thesis - October 03, 2004
war of the roses - October 01, 2004
fucking debate! - September 30, 2004