baby maybe someday
January 07, 2004 Movin on up to the north side

So. I have a place to live! In Dallas! Not just outside of Dallas, not in Denton, not in Austin, but in DALLAS. NORTH Dallas, where I was born and raised, beyotch. It's exactly where I wanted to live, too. It's right on the highway, 5 minutes from my dad, 10 minutes from Matt, 10 minutes from Eatzi's, down the BLOCK from Borders, and yeah. I'm excited about that part.

That's not all, though! I also have a roomate. I met her through roomates.com, which I would suggest if you're looking for that sort of thing. But she has a doggy! And rent is only going to be $350 a month, plus ALL BILLS PAID. Let me say that again. ALL BILLS PAID. My rent right now is $569 plus about $150 in bills every month. I have to say it's going to be nice to pay half that much every month, yes indeed.

I am a little nervous about putting a whole one bedroom apartment into one little room in a new apartment. She already has her stuff there. I've never really experienced moving in with someone else before. I think I'm going to have to put a lot of stuff in storage, which sucks. But I guess that's the price I pay for such a low rent and ALL BILLS PAID.

I said yes right away last night when she said that I had it if I wanted it. I was so impressed with myself, really. This girl thought I was cool enough to live with! I didn't display random signs of total social retardation. She said she was talking to some potential roomates but if I wanted it, I could have it. I think I said yes so fast without really thinking about the down side because I was so happy she thought I was cool.

She's cool, too. She works, goes to school, has a Friends addiction, has a weird situation with her boyfriend, gets a lot of stuff paid for by her dad, all that fun time stuff. I think this will be really good for me. I'm excited! Except for all the storage and the moving and everything. And it's on the 3rd floor, which sucks for some reason.

Anyway, so that's that. I have a place in Dallas. I'm going to move on the 22nd of this month, which is just 2 weeks away. Here I am. Austin is almost over. I'm not really sad about it. I think I'm over Austin, at least the whole living in it kind of thing. I'm really excited about the location of this apartment. I don't know how long I'm going to live there.. I guess at least until May. I'm going to live in Dallas for a long, long time so I don't have to go into every job interview thinking to myself, "Well, I can do this for about 4 months and then I'll have to quit so I can move." No more of that, Thank God.

Things are looking up. My attitude is getting better. I had a job interview yesterday that went well. I'm back in Austin now for about a week, and then I'm gonna get started on the whole moving in process.

Yay!

back & forth random
recently...

So be it! My last entry ever. - November 16, 2004
701 - October 17, 2004
Buh bye: An Austinliz thesis - October 03, 2004
war of the roses - October 01, 2004
fucking debate! - September 30, 2004