baby maybe someday
August 11, 2004 I'm tired of coming up with titles every single day!

So, my mom is here. And surprisingly it only took me about 2 hours to clean my room from top to bottom in anticipation of her arrival. It looks all sparkly now. While cleaning, I watched the episode of My So Called Life where Jordan and Rayanne sleep together. Such a great episode. And then I watched Bridget Jones' Diary because I am a dork like that.

Budget gave my mom grief when she tried to rent a car, so, fuck 'em. She has borrowed my car. I feel all kinds of naked without my Julio, but that's okay. I'm sure he'll be well taken care of, and such.

Here is a survey because I am about 40 times of bored. I, of course, stole it from "Fat ottomed" Heather.

What is the geekiest part of your music collection? My massive quantities of Garth Brooks.

What do you eat when you raid the fridge at night? Chips.

What is your secret guaranteed crying movie? Jerry Maguire. I am aware of how dorky that is, seeing that I've watched it like, 300 times so far, but come on! "You had me at hello!"

If you could have plastic surgery what would you have done? I'd make my boobs be symetrical, I'd make my eyes normal, and stuff like that.

Do you have an irrational fear? Every time my roommate is gone for longer than I think she should be gone, all kinds of horrible situations go through my head. I always make her call me if she's spending the night somewhere else.

Are you a pyromaniac? I like candles. I did have a thing for lighting paper on fire when I was younger.

Do you have too many love interests? No way.

Do you know anyone famous? I "knew" Nick Stahl back in elementary school, but still nobody knows who he is. My cousin used to date Robin Tunney and she came to visit us in Dallas once, but that was before she had been in any big movies.

What�s the little physical habit that gives away your insecure moment? Sucking my thumb. It happens.

Describe your bed. Queen-size, used to be my dad's, kinda broken.

Spontaneous or plan? A little mixture of both.

Who should play you in a movie about your life? Liv Tyler.

Do you know how to play poker? Not very well, but I love it. Especially Pai Gow.

What do you carry with you at all times? My phone, lipstick, some kind of reading material, my keys.

What do you miss most about being little? The innocense.

Are you happy with your given name? Yeah man, never wanted anything different. My last night is truly original.. we are literally the only family who has the same name. I really like that about my name.. the fact that I just might be the only human in the world with that name.

How much money would it take for you to give up the Internet for a year? $100,000 should be enough.

What was the last song you were listening to? "You Were Mine" by the Dixie Chicks. Now WinAmp is playing "Bring me to Life" by Evanescense.

Have you ever been in a play? Yeah, lots of them in elementary school. When I was in peer helpers in high school, I played a girl that was chased by drugs. Good times, that.

Have you ever been in love? Unfortunately, yes.

Do you talk a lot? ALL THE TIME! Especially if I'm comfortable with the situation. Like, at work, I'm always talking way too much. But at church, where I know nobody, I don't talk at all.

Do transient, homeless or starving people sometimes annoy you? They do when they go out of their way to make me uncomfortable, but most of the time, if they ask, I'll give them a few dollars or some french fries or what have you.

Do you consider yourself to be a nice person? I try to go out of my way to be nice to people.

Do you spend more time with your husband, or your friends? Heh.

What�s your ideal wedding location? My dad's farm, barefoot in October.

Which musical instrument do you play? Viola, a little tiny bit of piano, the recorder.

Favorite fabric? Cotton.

Do you tell your friends about your sex life? Sex life? What is that again? Urm, yes, I do. When I actually have one.

What�s the one language you want to learn? Russian for fun, spanish for practical use.

How do you eat an apple? Slice it and eat it in halves.

What kind of bedding do you use? I just bought some cheapo sheets at Wal-Mart yesterday because my mom was going to be sleeping on them. They're okay.

What do you order at a bar? Margarita, frozen, no salt, no ice.

Have you ever pierced a body part? Just ears.. I've always wanted to pierce my nose but it's not going to happen.

Do you have tattoos? I will eventually.. when I get to a certain weight that I will not reveal here, I will reward myself with a tattoo. I've been saying that for 3 years now and it hasn't happened.

What�s one of the funniest things you�ve ever done? Funny is relative. Like, if that question was the "funnest" I've ever done, I could answer that in many ways. But funny.. I just don't know. You'd have to be there at the time, ya know?

Would you admit to plastic surgery of any kind if confronted? Yeah. No big deal.

Do you drive a stick? No, and I don't know how to, either.

What�s the one trait you hate in a person? Ignorance.

What kind of watch do you wear? All my watches are broken. When people ask what time it is, I look at my phone.

Most frivolous purchase? Ebay has gotten a big chunk of my money lately. I don't think before I buy sometimes, hence my current financial situation. ($1.56 in the bank, plus getting myself WAY deeper in the debt I got myself out of when I won that $4000 in the lottery)

What do you cook the best? Cheeseburgers.

Favorite writing instrument? Black pens.

Do you prefer to stand out, or blend in? This answer changes throughout the twists and turns of my life. Right now it's to blend in. When I lose weight, I fully expect to stand out. Because damn, I'm hot when I'm not fat. Exotic and such.

Would you ever go out dressed like the opposite sex? Mayhaps.

What�s one car you will never buy? A ford Focus.

If you won the lottery, what would you do? Pay my bills, go to Vegas and have a week-long gamble fest, pay for my mom's stuff that she wants, pay my dad back all the millions that I owe him, take PD to day care every day because when he doesn't go he's a pain in the ass.

Burial, or cremation? I dunno. Burial, probably.

What kinds of books do you like to read? i've been into cheesey woman-editor-in-the-city books recently. <--- Heather's answer, and mine too. Chick lit rocks. But I just bought this book on the history of heavy metal or something like that and I plan to read it soon.

Do you have a problem changing clothes in front of friends? Yes.

How many online journals do you read regularly? About 25.

back & forth random
recently...

So be it! My last entry ever. - November 16, 2004
701 - October 17, 2004
Buh bye: An Austinliz thesis - October 03, 2004
war of the roses - October 01, 2004
fucking debate! - September 30, 2004