baby maybe someday
2003-07-10 Optimism at its finest.

It is astounding to me how I can be so perfectly happy and then along comes my monthly celebration of being a woman and BOOM! I suddenly don't want to get out of bed in the morning, I hate going to work, I'm having doubts about the Matt situation, I'm off my diet.. it's like a little tornado has gone off in my life and that SUCKS!

I hate female hormones. I was SO HAPPY! And now I'm blah. Hopefully I'll get off this emotional ho-bag train pretty soon, and that'll be good.

But really, last week was a big exception to the rule. It's not often that I get to take off on a Thursday and snuggle with my boy all night long. Last weekend was a truly special one and if I had to guess, I really don't think I'll have such a fantastic weekend like that for a while. It was just really hard to top. Don't you love my optimism? But really... all that was hard to top, it really was. Good stuff, all around.

I do have plans this weekend, though. Tomorrow night I'm having dinner with the girlies, Saturday I'm doing habitat for humanity and getting my hair done and going to see Bad Boys (which I really totally can't wait for.. that movie is going to ROCK YOUR ASSHOLES!) and Sunday.. I dunno what I'm gonna do because my brother is off being the world's luckiest bastard in Vegas and LA and Utah. He's visiting my mom in Utah and making a few stops on the way back. Asshole! I want that road trip!

And right now, I hate my job. I have the lowest handling time, but probably the most open files. Bad! Bad bad! Tomorrow I'm gonna say fuck it all and just work on all the open crap. I'm feeling really unstable about this job right now. They say they won't fire you unless you have attendence problems, but I wouldn't put it past them to fire me because I "Just don't get it." It could happen. But I hope it doesn't. Because even though this isn't the most fun job in the world, it's stable income, it provides me with real life experience, I'm making friends, and it's something to do during the day.

In a few minutes I'm going to retreat from the computer world and start working on revising my Nanowrimo story. I want to be a writer, and if I want to be a writer, it kinda makes sense that I need to write. So I'm gonna do that. Uh huh, yes siree.

So, reason number 78 why I love Matt: He's totally unpredictable. He surprises me everyday. Today, he went to a golf course and actually played a round of golf! If I were to guess as to all the things he was doing today, that would definitely not be on the list.

Plus, he's going on this mega hardcore roadtrip with his roadtrip buddy Scott this weekend. They're renting a car and seeing how many miles they can put on it in 3 days. This includes driving from Texas to a couple of other places and Mount Rushmore and Canada back to Texas all from Friday night to Monday afternoon. Matt wants to go to his class on Monday at 5. Oh, okay. Let's go from Texas to Canada and back in 3 days! Fun times!

But that's my Mattiebear. That's why I love him.. because he's a weirdo. Also because of part of this email he sent me today, which is totally personal and I suck for even thinking about sharing it with my devoted fans, but it's cute and it made me smile so:

I can't wait to see you. I wish you were going on the roadtrip with me and here to come take care of me and sleep next to me and snuggle with me right now. So, I am gonna dig out one of my Lizziebears up in there.. maybe SMU bear (A bear I bought for him at my first college that says "Somebody at SMU loves you" or something like that) , and sleep with them and pretend it's you. Is that cool?

I am gonna go sleep now. I miss you soooo much. :) But I will get to see you soon, and that makes me happy.

Awww.

*****

What was Liz doing a year ago?

"So, yesterday I went to 7-11 because I am a 7-11 whore. And I saw this muffin. It was one sexy muffin. It was a Chocolate Chip Cheesecake Muffin.

I didn't buy it then because it was kinda late and it was probably icky, but I knew I'd get it this morning. I practically dreamed about this thing. And then I ate it during class today, and it was good. Not worth the fuss I made over it, but good nonetheless. And I only ate half because I didn't want to know the calories contained in that bit of goodness."

What was Liz doing 2 years ago?

"I'm getting annoyed with my boyfriend. He's wanting to spend lots of time with me. That's not exactly a bad thing, but I kinda like to hang out by myself. On Thursday, I had planned to do other stuff, look for a job mostly and then hang out with my friend, but he wants me to go watch him Bowl! Wow, sign me up for that, please.

I don't know why I like to spend so much time by myself. It's just easier than having to deal with other people. I don't like doing anything that involves making an effort, if you couldn't tell."



back & forth random
recently...

So be it! My last entry ever. - November 16, 2004
701 - October 17, 2004
Buh bye: An Austinliz thesis - October 03, 2004
war of the roses - October 01, 2004
fucking debate! - September 30, 2004