baby maybe someday
2003-04-24 Things are picking up.

I should really just keep myself from writing entries when I first wake up. Obviously, the time in between waking up and doing whatever I do during the day is the worst part of my days. So maybe I should just not write at that time.

Things are looking up, at least right now. My job phone (I have 2 cell phones.. one is my Dallas phone that my dad pays, one if the Austin phone my brother gave me, and the only people who call that are the job people) rang twice today! One was from the temp agency. They want me to help rearrange Sears or something. The other was from Old Navy. So tomorrow, I have 2 interviews, one with Old Navy and one with Restoration Hardware. Keep your fingers crossed.. I really don't want to lose my cool like I did at the mexican food restaurant.

And it's just cool because going out every day and pounding the pavement seems to be slowly but surely working. And that's good times.

Also, I went shopping. Nothing like buying clothes with a Lerner's New York credit card when I have $33 left in the bank. But things actually fit me there, you guys. Not only did they fit, but they look good! I was really quite excited about this fact.

Even the Subway chick told me that I looked better today. So therefore, I ban myself from writing entries when I wake up. I can only write entries after I've worked out, taken a shower, and am ready to start my day. Booya.

Tonight I am doing a volunterr-athon until 12 am. Then I'm coming home and asking Matt about seeing him this weekend. I really hope he says yes because I have a plan, and I really wish to implement this plan.

It's already been 3 days since Monday. That's good.

That's all for now. It's so hot in here!

back & forth random
recently...

So be it! My last entry ever. - November 16, 2004
701 - October 17, 2004
Buh bye: An Austinliz thesis - October 03, 2004
war of the roses - October 01, 2004
fucking debate! - September 30, 2004