baby maybe someday
March 10, 2004 Picture time! And Matt.

First of all, I would like everyone to know that I haven't had a non-diet drink in 2 weeks. Aren't you all impressed? I know I am.

Anyway, I guess I owe lots of you an explanation for yesterday's entry that I have since deleted.

Basically what happened what that I lost my shit. I'm blaming the whole thing on the first day of my period. Because, seriously? The first day of my period always makes me crazy. The hormones that enter my body are like crazy woman hormones.. they just take no prisoners, I swear!

I just lost my shit. I misinterpreted something on Matt's website and it had me just going insane for like.. 6 hours. But the good part about it.. I wasn't all that sad after I got over the initial freak out and crying stage of life. I was ready to wish Matt luck with his cheerleader. But then around 3:00 yesterday, I couldn't take it anymore and I IMed him and we talked it out and even though he's not exactly thrilled with me at the moment for many reasons (one of them that's so freaky I won't even dare talk about it here.. but I have three words for you: Morning.After.Pill.), we're okay. "Okay" as in "back to the same place we were before which really isn't all that thrilling." But that's okay.

It's not like I'm going to be in the place forever. Once I feel like I get my shit together enough to pursue another boy in some capacity, I'm going to do that. I am not opposed to the idea of dating someone else. In fact, I think the guy who came by to sell us some art at the office (don't you just love those people?) just wanted to get some of me. He was like, "If you want more, you can stop by.. maybe we can have lunch sometime." Awww yeah. He's not ready for this jelly, though.

And I am losing weight with the help of diet, exercise, the whole diet Coke thing, and my friend Mr. Trim Spa. So I feel good about that. I will be able to wear shorts again by the time summer comes to visit. And I am wearing a skirt today! Awww yeah.

My point. I don't really have a point except to say that I lost my shit yesterday. It really wasn't justified, it made Matt mad, but it was productive. We talked for an hour about stuff, and I am kinda getting a better picture of where he's coming from and I'm going to try to be a little nicer about that. So yeah. It was productive. And such.

Now! We have the fun part. Here are some pictures of various puppies, mostly Al the Golden Retreiver. You'll probably have to go down to the bottom and scroll to see the whole thing, but do that, because these pictures are CUUUTTEE!

Here are my two favorite boys in the whole world, Charlie and Al. Al is the little one. Charlie the cocker/golden mix.

Awww.

Here's me and Al. I think it's funny that we both kinda have the same expression on our faces. We look alike!

Awww.

Here's a picture of the moon, a cat (his name is Bosco! Yay), and some smoke from a ciggarete. It looks evil.

Here's the cat again with the moon in the background:

Here's one the best pictures of me, ever. Plus Lilly!

Another similar one:

Here's my favorite.. Al is attacking me in that puppy way of his.

Al is only 3 months old and he's already 44 pounds. I'm not going to be able to pick him up anymore, and that makes me sad. To refresh your memory or what he looked like when we first got him, here's a pic from the first day we had him. And lookie here how much he's grown (and how much my big ass face has kinda disappeared compared to the other pic)

And one last pic, just for the cuteness of it all:

Isn't he the cutest puppy monkey EVER?!

I'm finished now. Seriously.

back & forth random
recently...

So be it! My last entry ever. - November 16, 2004
701 - October 17, 2004
Buh bye: An Austinliz thesis - October 03, 2004
war of the roses - October 01, 2004
fucking debate! - September 30, 2004