baby maybe someday
November 09, 2003 Pictures, keeping myself sane, and *cringe*

My favorite google hit of the day - "I'm not going to the store." Umm, okay! Have fun.

I am going to Dallas (yes, again) on Tuesday. It's not really to see my parents.. Thanksgiving is in a few weeks and I can see them then. It's not to see Matt.. I just saw him last week. I'm probably going to see all of them, but the reason I'm going is not because of them.

It's because I'm kinda scared of not having anything to do from Tuesday to Friday. I'm kinda scared that this routine I've had for myself for the past 3 weeks will end. I'm scared that I will revert back to my old ways. That I'll find some reason to be depressed and fall back on that.

Probably not, but I'm not taking that chance. I'm sure I can hang out with my girly friends, work out a lot, do some volunteering, do lots of stuff - but I dread the thought of 4 days with absolutely nothing to do.

Working at Freebirds has surprisingly made me sane. It's made me feel really comfortable with myself. My social retardation is slowly fading away, and I'm starting to feel like a.. *gasp*.. normal person again. I still have issues, indeed, but I like working. It makes me feel productive. It makes me feel so much better about myself.

So yeah. I'm going to Dallas to see my dad's new house. I'm going to Denton to see my mom and the new Barnes and Noble that just opened. Is it wrong that a Barnes and Noble excites me? I lived in that town for 3.5 years without a B&N, and it just wasn't right. Sure, there was one 20 minutes away, but that's not the point.

We've come to the part of the entry where I'm going to share some fresh pictures with you now. I asked my brother to take these tonight so we would have photographic evidence of my extreme preppiness, but it also serves as evidence that my face is starting to take on that "Taco Cabana Puffyness" again. I should look at these pictures before I decide to stuff my face with tons of tortillas, yes siree. Because I am LITERALLY stuffing my face!

So here we are. These are of me and Dylan, my brother's puppy doggy. This first one is not very good of either one of us. And those are my pretty Docs on the floor. Yay!

The puffy face returns:

*cringe*

Alrighty then.

I'm going to go watch the Britney Spears Behind the Music now. Yeeyuh.

*****

a year ago...

"And to make things clear.. yes, I am thinking that this is a break up for the time being. Maybe he's "finding himself" or whatever, but he isn't taking me with him on this journey. Maybe when I'm in Austin he'll realize I'm the true love of his life, but then again, maybe not! I'm just saying that I'm not ruling any possible future relationships with him out, but I may not have any choice in the matter anyway.

Sucks, doesn't it? 5 years with someone, and then it's over. That's just not fun times. "

2 years ago..

"Good morning! I'm Fire Marshal Bob, and the Denton Fire Department is now evacuating the building." Oh, well, thank you Fire Marshal Bob!

So we all got up and left the building. None of us seemed to be scared, it was pretty much annoyance, like "God, is it another bomb threat again?!" It was definietely an interesting occurance. I'm still not sure what happened, but it must have been pretty serious, because there were ambulances and police cars and fire trucks."



back & forth random
recently...

So be it! My last entry ever. - November 16, 2004
701 - October 17, 2004
Buh bye: An Austinliz thesis - October 03, 2004
war of the roses - October 01, 2004
fucking debate! - September 30, 2004