baby maybe someday
2003-04-12 Things that piss me off.

You know what annoys me to no end? That would be when people try to ENTER the apartment from the EXIT gates, especially when I'm trying to get OUT! I mean, hello lazy asses, the ENTER gate is like.. right around the fucking corner. Use your big brains to figure out this mystery puzzle! I mean.. lordy.

Something else that appalled me this morning.. I was getting a breakfast bagel at McDonalds (right before I worked out, too!) because I'm a just a whore like that, and on a street that only had one lane, some ASSHOLE, instead of waiting his turn, turned RIGHT IN FRONT of an ambulance! I mean, the guy could have AT LEAST waited until the ambulance went by! If he was deaf and couldn't hear the deafening sounds of the siren, he probably wasn't blind, too! He could see the lights!

*shakes head*

I feel angry today, I suppose. I dunno. I sent my resume to a paper not far from here that advertised for a reporter, and you know what? I really want that job. I actually have real and true newspaper experience, so maybe I could really and truly have the qualifications it takes for that job. Wouldn't that be nice? It's like 30 minutes away from Austin, but I'm hardcore. Yesterday, I drove 100 miles, just around Austin and the surrounding cities. No wonder I'm broke.. I have to get gas like every 4 days!

I was supposed to go to Habitat for Humanity this morning, but the chick who was supposed to give me the information didn't get to me until it was too late, so I'm going to do the second shift. From 1 to 4:30, I think. That'll be fun. And then I can come back home and do my "Elizabeth is single and alone and her brother is busy and her new friends are all busy" activities of going to the bookstore, going to see a movie, and then coming home to watch the second season of Friends that I rented yesterday. If that's not pathetic single girl behavior, I don't know what is. But what else am I gonna do?

I worked out today, and me and the treadmill are about to have some fighting words. I can't do 2 miles in under 29 minutes! What the hell is up with that?! It's driving me batty. I run and try to kill myself while I'm doing it, but it just won't happen. Bah!

My dinner with my friend last night was good. I think she got a little drunk because I wouldn't share her Mexican Martini with her, but thats okay. I had a perfectly lovely strawberry Margarita and I even managed not to act like a total crackwhore! Yay for that. Yay for social lives.

It's day 4 of not talking to Matt. I keep having dreams about his girlfriend, and that's really annoying. It's worse than having dreams about him. But you know what? When I think, for one second, about talking to him, I just visualize the girlfriend, and I stop. Because it's a big deal. And I hate it. I hate it a lot.

But the hard to get thing isn't working. I mean.. I wrote him that whole long email about not talking to him, and then I tell him to disregard it, and now here we are not talking to each other, anyway. But I'm trying to grow some balls before I talk to him again. Some pride. Because I know I've said it before, but the way I acted on Tuesday was really pathetic. Crazy pathetic. INSANE pathetic. So yeah. It's good I'm not talking to him. I know this.

Anyway. I'm going to get ready for good Habitat times now.

My clock just read 0:00. I have it on military time for some reason. And the 0:00 kinda freaked me out a little.

I just thought I'd share that.

*****

What was Liz doing a year ago?

"One thing I can't stand about this doctor is that as soon as we're finished with the appointment, he whips out his tape recorder and he recaps everything he just talked about, and then some, and it's like "Elizabeth is overweight and refuses to take her pills, she's overweight and she has a hideous disease that makes her smell really bad. She also has two heads, and her teeth are yellow." I just don't understand why he can't save that for later, ya know?"



back & forth random
recently...

So be it! My last entry ever. - November 16, 2004
701 - October 17, 2004
Buh bye: An Austinliz thesis - October 03, 2004
war of the roses - October 01, 2004
fucking debate! - September 30, 2004