baby maybe someday
2003-02-01 My short hair: a lovely portrait

Hi there, humans. I just got my haircut 3 horrifying inches. I've had long hair for a REALLY long time and I just don't think it was working out for me anymore.

So here's the before picture:

And here is a picture gratiously taken by my brother a few minutes ago:

That one was otherwise known as my "Hi, I'm fat" picture. But what can ya do. Rock on, right? Here's another picture for shits and giggles.. this is me and my brother's dog Dylan:

Awww.

*****

I don't think I've really let this whole space shuttle thing settle in.. I think it's because it's so close to home. My mom said they were finding debris as close as Plano. Matt lives in Plano. So that's just really.. strange. And quite surreal. I don't know what to say about it, so I'm just not going to say anything at this moment.

*****

I went to my humane society orientation today and I'm excited. Being a volunteer there means that for at least 2 hours a week, I get to go play with puppies. That's my idea of a good time, I dunno about you.

*****

That's pretty much all I have to say now. My hair is short. Rock on.

*****

What was Liz doing a year ago?

"Seven Things You Love

1. BB!

2. Writing

3. Axl, who will be 40 in the next week!

4. My puppy dog.

5. Shopping for school supplies.

6. Pulp Fiction

7. Vixen nail polish!

7a. My mom!

Seven Things You Hate

1. Matchbox 20. (Sorry!)

2. Brussel Sprouts

3. Bugs!

4. Beans.. yuck!

5. El Caminos.. what's the point?

6. Learning about measuring picas.. *cringe*

7. Dave Matthews Band, except for "The Space Between," which is a really good song."



back & forth random
recently...

So be it! My last entry ever. - November 16, 2004
701 - October 17, 2004
Buh bye: An Austinliz thesis - October 03, 2004
war of the roses - October 01, 2004
fucking debate! - September 30, 2004