baby maybe someday
2003-06-12 Once a year pregnancy dreams

Some scattershooting:

1. Dave Grohl. He seems like a really cool guy. He's been in two bands, one of them the mega band of the 90's and the other one huge in their own right, and he doesn't go around saying "I knew Kurt Cobain, I am so cool, love me, adore me, embrace me." He just does his own thing and that's cool. I know that's totally random, but that's my mind.. random.

2. I love Texas and I'm really glad I live here, but damn, does it really have to be this hot?

2a. I love that Texans love to drive their big trucks around, but why the hell are there so many Red Dodge Rams around? Every single time I see one I peek at the driver just to make sure Matt didn't drive 200 miles to surprise me or something. It's never him. And that's annoying.

3. I volunteered tonight. Volunteering is fun!

4. Payday is tomorrow! WOOHOO!

5. We did role playing at work today, and I'm definitely more comfortable with the whole phone call process. It still scares the shit out of me, but I think it's going to be okay. I think I might actually be good at this whole job thing. *GASP*

6. Haven't talked to Matt in 6 days, haven't initiated conversation in 12 days. If we don't talk by Saturday, it'll be a record in the whole almost 6 years we've known each other.

In that vein, I've been thinking about it, and I know this is the right way to go about it. If I don't talk to him, I can't analyze his conversations and take something from them that is dangerous to my mental health. Always a good deal, there.

7. Today I finished Needful Things. 700 pages. It was a very annoying book, but interesting in that "I'm Stephen King and without you knowing it I'm going to get in your head and fuck with you" kind of way.

8. Pizza = yum!

That is all for now.

*****

What was Liz doing a year ago?

"Dr. Laura would be happy with my dreams as of late. On Monday I dreamed I got married. On Tuesday, I dreamed I had a baby. I'm doing it all in order, right?"

(How weird is that?!!)

back & forth random
recently...

So be it! My last entry ever. - November 16, 2004
701 - October 17, 2004
Buh bye: An Austinliz thesis - October 03, 2004
war of the roses - October 01, 2004
fucking debate! - September 30, 2004