baby maybe someday
October 30, 2003 Breaking out of prison with Martin Sheen

So what happens when you watch the Shawshank Redemption before going to bed, after watching about 3 different episodes of the West Wing during the day? Of course I had a dream that I was escaping prison with Martin Sheen and Tim Robbins. And I remember it was for the 3rd time. I'm good at escaping prison, apparently.

I would like to talk about the greatness that is Martin Sheen for a moment. First of all, he's awesome on the West Wing. I see him, and then I see the crazy retarded president we have right now in the real world, and I really wish we could fire Bush and put Martin Sheen in there. He would do better. I swear.

Plus, he's the father of two very attractive male specimens named Charlie Sheen and Emilio Estevez, whom I have both had crazy movie star obsessions with in the past. A whole generation of good times, that is.

I just thought I'd share that.

I think I made a booboo at work today. I was made the "designated cleaner" which meant I had to stay out in the lobby and clean all the crap the whole shift, and I hated it. With a passion. 2 hours into it, I ask one of the managers if I could go back to making burritos. He tells me to wait about 15 minutes and he'll see if someone else can do it.

So, 15 minutes later, he calls me over there and says I could go home for the day. I am happy to go home, although that's $7.25 that I could have spent on a hand of blackjack in Las Vegas, but that's okay. But I ask him like 7 times if I'm in trouble and if it's really cool that I leave, and he says it's all good, I'm next on the schedule to leave, blah blah.

I shouldn't have asked to do something else, is the point I'm making. I should have just shut up and done my job and made my $7.25 an hour and then left at 2:30 like a good girl. Now I feel bad about that whole situation even though it's not really a big deal. But, hey, whatever blows your skirt up.

I'm going to Barnes and Noble now to write a plan for my Nanowrimo story. While I was in the shower today, I came up with a whole new approach to the story and I'm really excited about it. 2 days, people! 2 days until insanity arrives! Woohoo!

Okay then.

*****

a year ago...

"I'm excited and sad about life in general right now. On one hand, I'm leaving BB and I'm going on my own personal journey, and that's sad. On the other, it's my own personal journey! I get to go to Austin, the city I've loved for so long! My mom just talked to my dad about it and he said it was a good idea, so yeah. Here I come."

2 years ago...

"Yes, I have a potential gambling problem. That's why I don't bring alot of money, and why I don't do it often, and why BB has to practically drag me away from the tables sometimes. But I won money! $200! It's good times, people!"



back & forth random
recently...

So be it! My last entry ever. - November 16, 2004
701 - October 17, 2004
Buh bye: An Austinliz thesis - October 03, 2004
war of the roses - October 01, 2004
fucking debate! - September 30, 2004