baby maybe someday
2003-07-08 I'm a dick, I'm addicted to you

Cramps.. hurt.. oh my lord.. hurting.. bad.

So, today at work, apparently my ovaries got in the way of being able to take a call properly. A man I was speaking to actually asked, "Is there a man in the building that I can talk to? That would be great." Brilliant. Great. I didn't realize there were still modern humans that exist like that. Thankfully, he hung up on us soon after that. I got hung up on twice today! I am so proud.

In other news, sometimes it takes an old good friend to show you how far you've come. I know that Ms. Ali-Kat Alison might stumble upon this page at some point. *waves* But when I called her the other day and left a message about living in Austin, I didn't tell her anything about my situation. And then when she called back and left a message (we leave lots of messages, apparently) and said that she was proud of me for doing something that I've always wanted to do and that it's such a big step.

It is a big step. I moved to Austin to start something better for myself, and I truly believe that I have somewhat accomplished this feat. I have a job, I've made friends, and such. There's the whole Matt thing, but I think that's a positive thing. It's almost been a month, and everything has worked out so far. He sent me 3 different text messages today!

But the point is - it took someone who's known me since I was 12 years old and wearing Nine Inch Nail shirts and playing the viola to point out that I am accomplishing my dream. Yay! And such.

And back to Matt. It's almost been a month since this amazing transformation has taken place, and it's still almost as surreal as it was the first night he called me. He cares about me, I know he does. I know he's serious about our future together. I wish some things - well, a lot of things - were different.. circumstances, things in the past, blah blah blah. I wish they were different. But we have the future ahead of us, and that's going to be so much better. I seriously can't wait for our future together.

Right now I don't even care that he doesn't like chicken or turkey or whatever. He doesn't like turkey? Fine, we'll do something different for Thanksgiving. We'll be an unconventional family. We'll be the kooky ones where all the friends of our kids want to hang out cuz we're so cool. I will make this work. I am so excited about our future together.. getting married, sharing our life forever. I want that. And I will do what it takes to get that. I don't even care if I sound like super psycho woman saying that.

And now, he has a puppy! That's right, Matt and his roommate have just obtained an 8 week old beagle puppy. If Matt wasn't cute enough already, now he has a puppy in the family. There's nothing hotter than a boy who takes care of his puppins. Ruff! The puppy's name is Bailey. I want to see it. Right now.

Anyway. I am finished now. I'm going to drink some water and pray that these cramps are gone by tomorrow.



back & forth random
recently...

So be it! My last entry ever. - November 16, 2004
701 - October 17, 2004
Buh bye: An Austinliz thesis - October 03, 2004
war of the roses - October 01, 2004
fucking debate! - September 30, 2004