baby maybe someday
2003-02-08 A quick update.

An actual quote I heard on this show about dog shows:

"I really feel like this bitch did such a good show, she was really confident and everything."

Awww. Poor bitch.

Ohh, another one..

"I think this is the bitch we need to upset right here."

I am seriously way too easily amused.

*****

I was seriously about to poke Kyle the personal trainer's eyeballs out today. I was cranky, I was in a bad mood, and he had me do all this stuff! Like, all these crunches and weird leg stuff and I just wanted to punch him. And contrary to popular belief, exercise does not make cramps go away. It just kinda reminds you that the cramps are still there.

But I feel good. I feel like I'm losing a bit of weight, even if I am bloated and even if I did eat a crapload of shit this week. But, what can ya do.

*****

Speaking of working out, I looked all over this morning for a friggin donut place. I found a Krispy Kreem, but believe it or not, that's not what I was in the mood for. I just wanted some regular happy donuts, ya know? In Dallas, there's one on every friggin corner.

I just wanted some donuts, damnit!

*****

I really don't like this not talking to Matt thing. It sucks. But if I can make it this week.. I can make it much longer than that. Especially if I can make it through going to Dallas and not seeing him or calling him or talking to him online.. then I am confident that I can make this work.

I know all the reasons why I shouldn't talk to him, but it's just hard. I'm used to talking to him. But I'm also used to him treating me like a big steaming pile of shit, so there ya go.

*****

My ovaries hurt.

*****

So there's this gift shop kind of place that I really want to work for. I have basically no retail experience, but I really do learn fast and I work hard, so I think if I can convince them of this, I can get this job. They want a resume, not an application, so I have to do a cover letter and really try to kiss some ass.

I don't know what it is about this place but I really want to work there. Something about it draws me to it, and I think it's like... fate or something. Maybe my future husband will end up shopping there or something, I don't know. I just feel like I HAVE to work at this store.

So I'm gonna get my cover letter and resume together in a few minutes and go to this place. It should be good times. GOOD TIMES, I SAY!

*****

And then I'm going to see How to Lose a Guy in 10 Days. I know.. lame.. but I want to see it, damnit. OKAY?! Okay. I'm glad we got that settled.

*****

Rock on.



back & forth random
recently...

So be it! My last entry ever. - November 16, 2004
701 - October 17, 2004
Buh bye: An Austinliz thesis - October 03, 2004
war of the roses - October 01, 2004
fucking debate! - September 30, 2004