baby maybe someday
2003-03-06 I'm losing weight! Really!

I'm going to obsess over my weight now, because that's just what I do.

Kyle, who unfortanately double booked me and some other chick today so it was not my last session as originally thought, did my weight stuff today. He was in a rush so I didn't get to see all my stats, but I think I've lost 2 1/2 inches and 12 pounds since the first time we did this on January 29th.

So that's like a month and a few days. If I keep doing that, I'll be down to my goal weight by the time I leave Austin, which is pretty rock awesome. It actually should go a little faster now that I'm eating a lot better stuff. So yay me, that's what I say.

I so want me some of Kyle. He felt bad about double booking so he signed me up for 2 more sessions. I think it's cuz he has the hots for me. Or not. His girlfriend has like.. the most perfect body ever. It's crazy. It's disgusting.

Anyway!

I actually had a good time at work today. My favorite part of the day is 12:00, because all the old construction men come in and watch Blind Date in the conference room while they eat lunch. I can get used to that. It's good times.

Of course, I had a meltdown that included the copy machine in a big way, but that's okay! I solved it and you know what? Tomorrow will be a better day. Especially because it's Friday. Yay Friday!

This is how my week is shaping up next week:

Monday night - personal training

Tuesday night - I'm getting my hair highlighted! woohoo.

Wednesday night - Volunteering for the blind textbook people.

Thursday night - church group!

Friday night - a hot date.

Not really about the hot date. I really do think it's a good idea to start dating someone, but I want it to happen naturally. I don't want to find someone on Matchmaker or any singles services, I just want to meet someone at Central Market or Borders. Is that too much to ask, damnit?!

Hardcore March is going well, I think. It's still kinda the beginning, so by the end I think I'll really be proud of myself. Go me, it's my birthday, go me!

Actually it's Natalie's birthday. She's 25. She's old.

I'm going to go now. Please, have a lovely evening.

*****

What was Liz doing a year ago?

"I am going to Austin for Spring Break, which is on the 18th. This will be the third year that I've done that, and I just really dig it. I like staying with my brother and his puppy dog and just kinda hanging out and such. It's good times!

I love Austin. There's something about it that has sucked me in ever since the first time I went, when I was 11. I feel like I should have gone to UT, but my grades never reflected that. My brother got to go, so I lived vicariously through him. "

and...

"First of all, BB is being an asshole. He usually works from home, so he never can really talk to me, which drives me crazy. I just want to talk to him, damnit. I'm trying to make plans with him for spring break, because he said we might go to LA, and he said talk to him later, but I have to talk to him now because my brother wants to know, and I'm just fucking sick of this shit! Just because my issues are slightly less important than his work issues, that doesn't mean he has to be a fucking asshole about it. Good lord! I'm so tired of his self rightous shit! (takes a breath) anyway."



back & forth random
recently...

So be it! My last entry ever. - November 16, 2004
701 - October 17, 2004
Buh bye: An Austinliz thesis - October 03, 2004
war of the roses - October 01, 2004
fucking debate! - September 30, 2004