baby maybe someday
2003-08-08 Rollercoaster of love

Are you people aware that October is only 2 months away? Like, a month and a half away! This frigtens me. It seriously does. Why?

- It's been 10 months since me and Matt broke up. I guess that doesn't really matter anymore, but in 2 months, it will be a year, and that's crazy insane.

- In 2 months I will be 24 years old. Oh dear God.

- In 2 months, I will 24 years old. My goal for the past couple of months is to get a tattoo on my birthday, but I can't do that unless I weigh 150 pounds because that's just my thang. So I have to lose 30 pounds in 2 months. I believe that's totally possible, but I'd have to really get my shit together in order to do that. And I really want to get a tattoo on my birthday because what I want the tattoo of is the Libra symbol and that would be perfect to get on my birthday, right?

Anyway, I love October, but it's always been a crazy month of torment. The first time Matt and I broke up (I initiated it that time) was my birthday in 1999. My 14 year old puppy dog Bixby died in October the weekend of my birthday. We broke up last year a few weeks after my birthday. And seriously? What the hell is going to happen on October 3rd this year? Is Matt even going to acknowledge that our non-existent 6 year anniversary even exists? I just don't know.

Please excuse me, I need to take a dump.

Ahhhh, sweet release.

It is 11:48 AM and it is already 97 degrees. There is a chance of thunderstorms later in the day, but for some reason, I doubt it. Also, there's suppoed to be a near record high of 105. Don't you just love weather talk?

The reason I am dwelling on such things is that today I am going on a church retreat to a little ranch where it's going to be so devastatingly hot that nobody will want to do anything but fan themselves like the delicate women we are. The festivities start at 5, the hottest point of the day. Isn't that fun?! WOOHOO! That's what I say.

Before that, however, I get to go to my former job one last time to pick up that last paycheck. Don't you just love arriving to get the last paycheck? I don't. Although this check will supposedly be 2 checks, but I doubt that because my job really sucks.

So those are my plans for the day. I'm about go work out. And I do have to say that waking up at 11:30 really makes me feel like a cheap whore. But what can you do sometimes.



back & forth random
recently...

So be it! My last entry ever. - November 16, 2004
701 - October 17, 2004
Buh bye: An Austinliz thesis - October 03, 2004
war of the roses - October 01, 2004
fucking debate! - September 30, 2004