baby maybe someday
2003-07-27 Seabiscuit and Sarah Jessica Parker.. how can one go wrong?

I am launching myself out of semi D-Land retirement to be a total pop culture whore.

Dude, Sex and the City! That was an amazing show tonight. Lots of surprises and sad times and happy times and wow, Samantha's boyfriend is HOTTTT. I watched it with 3 gay boys and that was the consensus among all of us.. that boy is just good lookin. And Mr. Big! I love Mr. Big.

Also, Seabiscuit. I had chills during the whole move. What an amazing super rocktastic movie. My brother and I couldn't stop talking about it when it was over... it was just soooo good. The best movie I've seen in a long time. Certainly better than the craptacularness that was Spy Kids 3-D.

Which leads me to Weekend Talk. I might as well, while I'm here. I saw Spy Kids with Joey, my brother's ex. I found out that he is amazingly fun to hang out with. We have both even memorized the commercials at the beginning of the previews, we're such huge movie dorks. I love that about him.. I have finally found my movie dork twin.

Spy Kids was a horrible waste of 2 hours. The only part that I liked was that it was made in Austin, and at the end there's this big thing going on with the capital right there in the middle of it. That was cool.

So I go from a boy who was telling me all about his 15 boy hot tub orgy to hanging out on Saturday night with Pam, who won't even watch R rated movies because she doesn't want "bad images" in her head. And there's no better way to bond with someone than by bringing them Taco Cabana, making chocolate chip cookies together, playing Monopoly, and watching Adventures in Babysitting.

I haven't told you of my love for Adventures in Babysitting yet, so I'll just go ahead and do that. It is, in my opinion, the best 80's movie of all time. I loved that damn movie!

"DON'T FUCK WITH THE BABYSITTER!" MUAHAHAH!

It was my favorite movie for a long, long time. Until Beaches came along. And then I had a new obsession.

Sad, I know.

But the point is, it's a good movie. And I completely forgot that "Gimme Shelter" is prominently displayed in the movie, and I LOVE that song. Love love love it. Rolling Stones, woohoo.

I am such a pop culture whore.

So I had a really good weekend. I spent a massive amount of money at Target today. I bought an ironing board! I also bought a nice little candle, a reading lamp, one of those tape thingies that you can plug into your CD player to play it in the car, a swiffer, some folders, some cleaning products, and some pretty purple sheets. The quality of the sheets? Not so good. But they're purple, for crying out loud!

Matt was in Oklahoma all weekend, so I didn't get to talk to him. He did say that he might come over here next weekend, and the weekend after that I'm going on a retreat thingy with church. So, a lot to look forward to, indeed.

And at this moment, life is pretty good.

Booya.

*****

What was Liz doing a year ago?

"That line that I'm sure we all recognize by now.. "Baby, Maybe, Someday!".. It's so cryptic, in a way. Like, what the hell is going to happen someday? Is Axl going to come to my house and thank me for being such a wonderful fan all these years? I think I can wait until someday for that, if someday comes soon.

*Sigh* I love me some Axl, I really do. He's weird and he's antisocial and he's driven everybody away, and hey, that's kinda like me! See, we were made for each other! But lordy, he's so gorgoues, even from the few feet away that we were at the concert. He's still gorgoues! After all these years! And I lurrvve me some Axl! He's an evil genius!

I mean, a couple of days ago was the anniversary of Appetite for Destruction coming out, and almost every list in every magazine that's ever had a "50 Albums of All Time" list, that album has been on it. Guns N Roses has staying power. They were huge, and they will always be huge in some kind of way, ya know?

Oh lordy.. I really need to go to sleep like.. right now."

What was Liz doing 2 years ago?

"I am enjoying my late night walks around the school track as of late, although I wish I had use of some Charlie's Angels style Kung Fu tricks, because there's always some kind of seedy looking character whistling at me. Yes, I love being whistled at when I have sweat coming out of every pore of my body. I know I'm just sooo sexy at this point."



back & forth random
recently...

So be it! My last entry ever. - November 16, 2004
701 - October 17, 2004
Buh bye: An Austinliz thesis - October 03, 2004
war of the roses - October 01, 2004
fucking debate! - September 30, 2004