baby maybe someday
April 21, 2004 The one where I don't talk about much.

So today is Secretary/Administrative Bitch day. Technically that is what I am. And you know what? I don't really feel like it's my day. Show the love, bitches.

When I get to work everyday, I usually spend an hour or two looking for jobs. I do this by hitting, of course, Monster, and all the other places like HotJobs and Journalismjobs and stuff like that. Lately, I've been trying to go to every company in the world's website to see if they are hiring in any kind of position whatsoever.

So, today I found myself registering with the American Society of Mechanical Engineers. Do you think they're gonna give me a call soon? Umm, no.

It doesn't even matter where I apply anymore. If they have an application and a place to post my resume, I'm there. Bitches.

***

And, I went to another small group last night. The small group I tried last week had 3 men in their 40's, one Korean grad student and a woman in her 60's. I wasn't exactly among my people there.

Yesterday's was a lot better. Girls in their 20's, yay. And the leader has a big black lab named Maggie, so I was trying not to be Weird Dog Girl, but I couldn't help it! She was a cute doggie.

The only problem I had with this group is that they've been together a whole year now. And they meet every week instead of every other week. Therefore, they have this group dynamic thing that I came into a little late. And that's no fun.

But, good.

That's really all I have to say today. I would really like to get back to a pattern of not updating everyday, but I'm soooo craptastically bored at this job that I have to do something to fill the hours. Speaking of which, go get a review.

Buh bye.

*****

a year ago...

"I know the longer I take to get my shit together, the longer it'll take to get back together, if we actually do. I know that, and yet I insist on having these horrible breakdowns. Why do I do this? I was on a role! I was kicking ass, and then this happens. Why? Why did this happen? I just don't understand. I feel like it's such a setback, like I have to start all over again. 2 weeks of composure and progress, all gone."

2 years ago

"I got to see my puppy man today. He missed me. And he was such a cutie pants. And I also saw my dad's girlfriend's son, who's 2, and yeah. For some reason, he likes me. I've never had much contact with little boys, so I don't know why he likes me. But he was crawling all over me and doing cute things and I dug it until he tried to come in the bathroom while I was taking a piss. That's not cool! Don't do that, little man!"



back & forth random
recently...

So be it! My last entry ever. - November 16, 2004
701 - October 17, 2004
Buh bye: An Austinliz thesis - October 03, 2004
war of the roses - October 01, 2004
fucking debate! - September 30, 2004