baby maybe someday
2003-05-10 Shorts!

So I wore shorts today for the first time since I was oh.. 19 years old. 4 years. 4 summers of wearning jeans in 100 degree weather. That's over now. It's shorts time, baby, and I'm all over it.

I love wearing shorts. My legs aren't totally perfect, obviously, but I like the way they look. I like the way I look. My mommy said I looked good, damnit! And I did. I look sexy. And the sad thing is, I wish Matt could see me looking this hot because he never did see me this hot. I never wore shorts. I was a fatty Mcfatfat. I never wore makeup. I didn't do my hair.. I'd let it dry without curling it or drying it.. I just didn't give a shit about myself. Why did I let myself do that? We'll just never know.

So I made my brother take some pictures, and I'm happy with how they turned out.

I'm not happy with my hair here, but you get the idea:

I look so strange here that I just had to share:

Okay then.

I look hot in this next one with my mommy:

This picture sucks but here it is anyway:

Okay, so apparently there wasn't any good shorts pictures! What's up with that?

The point is that I looked good, and better than that, I felt good. When I feel good, I miss Matt more, because I wish he could have been around to see this transformation. And the sad thing is, he could have been. I could have done this whenever I wanted when we were together, but I didn't, because I was too comfortable.

Anyway. My brother and I watched Biggie and Tupac after my mom and stepdad went back to their hotel. Wacky good times fun, that's what it was.

I am so tired. I think sleep would quite possibly be the best idea I've had all day.

back & forth random
recently...

So be it! My last entry ever. - November 16, 2004
701 - October 17, 2004
Buh bye: An Austinliz thesis - October 03, 2004
war of the roses - October 01, 2004
fucking debate! - September 30, 2004