baby maybe someday
2003-06-30 Sickly me

I never knew it was possible for one human being such as myself to sleep so entirely much.

Yesterday I slept almost the whole day. Today, I wake up and attempt to go to work. 2 1/2 hours later I give up. I have no clue what the customers are talking about, I feel like crying, my brain hurts, I feel all fuzzy - I'm defeated. The god of sickness has defeated me, I admit it.

So, I head on out with little protest from my supervisors (I obviously looked like shit, which was to my advantage) and call my brother to see if he can hook me up with a doctor. He can, because he's awesome like that. My chick doctor told me that I either have strep throat or the flu, take some pills, drink some orange juice, and sleep.

I feel poopy. I really wish I didn't have to leave work. That's $65 I'll never see again. Plus, it was the first day of real training, and I missed out on that. But when this lady was telling me that she knows it's time to return her car because she's had 3 different problems with it after having it for only 1000 miles, I knew it was time to leave. I couldn't handle the bitchiness today.

So. Maybe someday there will be an anniversary entry. Maybe not. I know it doesn't matter to you guys, but it does to me. I am an anniversary whore.

For now I'm going to drink some orange juice and return to sleeping. How I'm not tired of sleeping yet is beyond me, but hey! Whatever works.

back & forth random
recently...

So be it! My last entry ever. - November 16, 2004
701 - October 17, 2004
Buh bye: An Austinliz thesis - October 03, 2004
war of the roses - October 01, 2004
fucking debate! - September 30, 2004