baby maybe someday
2003-03-26 Mmmm.. sleep

I think today was a very good day. Yes, yes I do.

I spent the whole day with Lisa. Let me tell you a little bit about Lisa. She's like 35 or some such, she got married on her 22nd birthday to a guy she had been dating for 4 months, and they've been together and have had 2 awesome boys since then. I love that story. I want that story.

She, much like Natalie, knows everyone. I was literally introduced to about 100 people at church tonight. I will remember none of their names, but I will remember that there's a guy with a hideous mullet (I mean, really.. it's 2003.. let's commence with the haircut, okkkayy?), the girl who has probably had herself imitated on Saturday Night Live (there's just no other way to describe her!), and the boy. THE boy. The GORGEOUS and somehow SINGLE boy.

His name is Cody. And holy shit, is he a fine looking boy when he backs that thing up. He alone would make me want to stay here longer than August. Wooo.. *fans herself*

Anyway. It was a good day. Lisa took me to this place where they serve REAL Dr. Pepper (yeah, yeah, shut up, damnit) with like.. sugar cane instead of syrup or something. That was some good stuff.

We also went to her house where I met her sons and her really giant Black Lab. Doggie! Doggies make me happy.

I had interviews at 2 different restaurants today. It should be interesting to see what they have to say, if they actually say anything. The shifts are only like 4 hours a day, so that sucks, but at this point.. bring it on.

And then, after a church service that basically consisted of praying for the people involved with the war, I went over to my brother's house where I practically made out with his dog and watched Roger Doger, which was definitely an intriguing movie if I do say so myself.

I am generally happy right now, because I was social today and it seems like I have some people looking out for me now. I've been to church 4 nights in a row, which is always a good thing. And I'm starting to let myself think about other boys, and how interesting it would be to actually date someone new, kiss someone new. That would be fun, I think. I think, tomorrow, I'm going to get on Matchmaker and give it a chance. Meeting someone for lunch or dinner or something.. no harm in that, right?

Anyway. I talked to Matt a little before I left today.. I told him all the things that he should be happy about, because really.. the dude is one blessed bastard. He's an inspirational person, and that's a big thing I love about him. And the whole reason why I fell in love with him in the first place, it's interesting to note, is because he told the truth, the truth that I never really wanted to see. And he still does that.. so it's kinda like the thing I love most about him, I also hate the most. Funny how that works, eh?

Tomorrow, when I'm not buttfuckingly tired and have to pee, I'll list the things that I should be happy about. Because I have things to be happy about. And I'm going to list them. I did such a good job listing his good traits that he said "Damn, you should be a motivational speaker!" I even threw in some nice shit about his girlfriend, just to appear a little more mature. Like, "And you have a smart, beautiful, mature, social girlfriend with a bright future who's willing to work it out between the two of you..." and I hated saying that, but it's all true. So bah on her.

Anyway. I'm going to sleep.

MMMmmmm.. sleep.

back & forth random
recently...

So be it! My last entry ever. - November 16, 2004
701 - October 17, 2004
Buh bye: An Austinliz thesis - October 03, 2004
war of the roses - October 01, 2004
fucking debate! - September 30, 2004