baby maybe someday
February 25, 2004 Ohhh.. stuff. I guess.

I was going to wait to update this when I got over the whole weird Gordo obsession, but that doesn't look to be happening any time soon. So here I am.

I have a job interview in about 2 hours. It's for a proofreader position for a publishing place that does the ads for free weekly newspapers, or something like that. Again, not my dream job, but I have a good feeling about this one. Not only did they call me merely hours after I applied for the position, but it just seems like something I'm qualified for. And you know what it is.. people like to hire you more if you already have a job. I don't quite understand that. Well, I guess I do. Anyway. I just feel optimistic about this one.

I already told my "boss" here and she was totally cool with it. I will miss certain aspects of this job if I get the other one.. like being able to surf the internet for like.. 6 hours a day and getting paid for it. The flexibility of the whole thing. The strange people. But, this is not the right job for me and everyone here knows it. So that's good. I just really SUCK at interviews, so I hope I can manage to pull it all together today. *breathes deeply*

I wish I could write more intelligently with a little more wit. I've been obsessively reading Gordo's blog and it's just so out there and strange and I wish I could write like that. I guess I could, but that wouldn't really be "Austinliz" at that point, and then I'd have to get another diary and look for another layout and that would just defeat the whole purpose of my sanity. We don't want that.

Does anyone really like this layout, by the way? I really, really do. I love the color and simplicity and just everything. Right? Right.

My dad just called and literally giggled when I answered the phone. I think when people call me at work and I answer all business-like, they're shocked because I didn't answer the phone with my usual flair - "Like, hi! It's ________ Property Management and stuff! Let's get crunk!" Not that I answer my cell phone like that or anything, but yeah.

This is boring. But I have an obsession with a local radio host to contend with here. I'm sure you understand.

What I like the most about this weird obsession is that it has taken my mind off Matt for the time being. We talked last night and I managed to even get him off via the miracles of cyber sex, but otherwise, I'm just kinda content with the situation. I only have room for one creepy obsession at a time.

I am so weird, seriously. I disturb myself. Just writing that sentence makes me want to start another entry and talk all about my insanity, but I think I'll leave that for another time.

Right now what I want to do is just beat you all down with some pictures because I finally got my gold membership going again. So here's just an assortment of pictures for good happy times.

Another picture of Gordo for your edification and entertainment:

Me looking all cute with Rudy and Froggy:

Um, yeah:

Me and Matt in Tiajuana about 3 years ago:

That's about it. Maybe later I'll try to think out of the box and write better stuff. We'll see! Good times.



back & forth random
recently...

So be it! My last entry ever. - November 16, 2004
701 - October 17, 2004
Buh bye: An Austinliz thesis - October 03, 2004
war of the roses - October 01, 2004
fucking debate! - September 30, 2004