baby maybe someday
2003-08-24 Liz is sunburned.

*yawn*

Here I am, fresh like a daisy after sleeping for about 12 hours. If that's not good times, I really don't know what is.

Yesterday was kind of a poopy day, to be honest. It just started out bad. We had to wake up at 8 AM after Matt went to bed at 4:30 AM and go to the wonderful world known as a high school football scrimmage.

That wouldn't have been so bad if it weren't about 120 degrees at 10 AM, but it was. And I kept thinking, "Okay, now it's over, this HAS to be the end!" But it kept going. And going. And going. For 3 HOURS. I didn't even watch the game. My main focus for that 3 hours was to keep as cool as possible, and that wasn't easy. And it sucked.

Anyway. We both got sunburned, him a lot worse than me, and now I can't even really touch him cuz he's all red and gooey and that's just not good times. Although that did not prevent me from getting him off at 8 AM this morning, but I digress.

So after that, we came home and took a shower and spent the rest of the day secret shopping. While we did get to secret shop Krispy Kream, it was still a not so fun filled task but it's kinda like Matt's main source of income so you gotta do what you gotta do. Plus, since he did only get about 3.5 hours of sleep, I got to drive the Big Red Truck again, and that's always good times in my book.

We had dinner at a mexican restaurant. I swear.. that's all I've had on this little trip, but that's good. I don't get to really have mexican food in Austin because that requires you have someone to go with, and I just usually don't. Oohh, woe is me.

But it was good food. And we both had a 30 ounce margarita, but as you could probably guess, it affected me a little more than him. Wowee, that was a damn good margarita. I fell asleep in the truck after that, but only for like 30 minutes.

So our plan was to go home, maybe take a nap, maybe go see a movie later, probably catch up on all the TIVO shows he has, but did that happen? Nope. I went to sleep around 10:30, expecting him to wake me up when he came to bed so we could watch some TIVO. But then he came to bed at 11:30 and we both went back to sleep! And he didn't wake up until 7 AM! So that's that long and surprisingly boring story.

I didn't wake up for good until a few minutes ago. He was awake for about 3 hours, watching Smackdown with his roommate and getting Grandy's for breakfast. I was all like, "But usually at this time I'm awake and getting YOU breakfast!" And he's like, "Chill out, this morning I get to pamper YOU." So that was nice.

Anyway. I can't believe how boring that was, but that's my life. And I want it down for future reference.

Today I'm going to hang out with my mom and then later go hang out with my dad, which I really don't wan't to do but there's Charlie to think about. I don't want him to forget his real mommy.

Yay, fun and excitement.

In other news, I have about $50 more in my account than I thought I did. That, my friends, is stone cold awesome.

Also, I love Eve 6's new song about not coming around here no more, think twice before you touch my girl, etc.

Okay then.

*****

What was Liz doing a year ago?

"This morning BB and I woke up way too early and went to a high school football scrimmage. 2 1/2 hours of sitting in the sun with nothing to do. Fun, let me tell ya. I'm getting ready to take a nap, cuz waking up that early to boil in the sun just doesn't do much for me."

What was Liz doing 2 years ago?

"Last night I had a dream about Chandra Levy. She was working at a taco stand or something, I don't know, it was very confusing. But that makes sense, if she wanted to go away for a while. Who'd be looking for her at a taco stand? "

What was Liz doing a year and a day ago?

"Here's another problem I've had for a while: I just can't relate to most people in college anymore. I feel like I'm the exception in all situations. Lame, I know. But take for example my dorm - when I get a roommate I will feel like she's invading my personal space, the space I've cultivated over the years, and I'll feel like she doesn't belong there, and I'll feel like we're there for two different reasons, and I'll feel like I'm better than her because I have more places to stay than just some stupid dorm room.

That doesn't really explain it well, and it makes me feel like an ass. I just don't feel like I belong anywhere. Like when Crazy Friend called me yesterday and wanted me to come to some music thing tonight, and I said I probably couldn't. She said something like, "Come on, you can always see BB!" And that really made me mad! First of all, I can't always see him. Especially when school starts on Monday, I'll hardly ever see him except for Friday and Saturday. And that sucks. And I just felt like she didn't understand. We will always be different because I have a boyfriend, I like to spend time with my boyfriend, I like to cultivate my relationship with my boyfriend, and sometimes that interferes with making friends. "



back & forth random
recently...

So be it! My last entry ever. - November 16, 2004
701 - October 17, 2004
Buh bye: An Austinliz thesis - October 03, 2004
war of the roses - October 01, 2004
fucking debate! - September 30, 2004