baby maybe someday
May 11, 2004 The one with yet another survey.

OMG. I am wearing a thong for the very first time because my outfit calls for such an undergarment. I really am not enjoying that whole "constant wedgie" feeling, seriously. How do people get used to this crap? Rawr.

Anyway, here's a survey because I'm too drained from my constant job hunting to do a real entry. I stole it from here and I took some of the stupid stuff out:


The Outside
<-- Name: Liz
-- Birthdate: October 12th, 1979
-- Birthplace: Dallas, TX - Presbyterian Hospital
-- Current Location: Dallas, TX
-- Eye Color: Hazel
-- Hair Color: Brown with light brown highlights
-- Height: 5'4" (I'm short)
-- Righty or Lefty: Righty
-- Zodiac Sign: Libra

LAYER TWO:
<-- Your heritage: Welsh on one side, a little Cherokee on the other.
-- Your weakness: My past, my will power, my confidence, mexican food, chocolate chip cookies.
-- Your fears: That I'm never going to succeed in life.
-- Your perfect pizza: Onions and cheese only.

LAYER THREE:
<-- Your thoughts first waking up:Rawr, work.
-- Your best physical feature: Hair, eyes, boobs.
-- Your bedtime: 11 on week days, 12 or 1 on weekends.
-- Your most missed memory: My senior year of High School.

LAYER FOUR:
<-- Pepsi or Coke: Dr. Pepper, and/or Diet Pepsi. I heart Diet Pepsi.
-- McDonald's or Burger King: Currently Burger King, just for the cookies alone.
-- Single or group dates: Dates? What's that?

LAYER FIVE: Do You?

<-- Smoke: Never have, never will. I've dated lots of guys who have, though.
-- Cuss: All the fucking time.
-- Sing: Mostly in the car.
-- Have a crush(es): Of course.
-- Do you think you've been in love: Absolutely.
-- Like(d) high school: I really did. I had my own group and it was good times most of the time, despite the teenage drama.
-- Want to get married: Sadly, yes.
-- Believe in yourself: Not really. I'm trying, but it's a challenge.
-- Think you're attractive: Not at the moment.
-- Get along with your parents: Very well.
-- Like thunderstorms: I LOVE thunderstorms. SO MUCH. They turn me on.

LAYER SEVEN: Ever..
<-- Played a game that required removal of clothing: Strip truth or dare, baby.
-- Been trashed or extremely intoxicated: Yes and yes.
-- Been called a tease: *evil laugh*
-- Shoplifted: I went through a phase when I was 13, but that ended when I got caught.

LAYER EIGHT: Getting Older
<-- Age you hoping to be married: 24
-- Numbers and Names of Children: I really like Brandon Ryan if it's a boy, and something like Olivia Rose if it's a girl.
-- Describe your dream wedding:I would like to have a really laid back casual affair at my dad's farm, something that doesn't cost a lot and doesn't involve months of planning.
-- Where you want to go to college: Obviously I've already been to college, but if I had to do it all over, I'd probably want to go to the University of Texas or the University of Las Vegas. Mmm, Vegas.
-- What do you want to be when you grow up: Proud of myself.
-- What country would you most like to visit: Australia

LAYER TEN:
<-- Number of drugs taken illegally: 1, a failed pot experience when I was 19.
-- Number of people I could trust with my life: 5
-- Number of CDs that I own: Not too many, but I have 239 mp3's!
-- Number of piercings: 1 on each ear. I kinda crave a nose piercing, but that probably won't ever happen.
-- Number of tattoos: 0, but when I reach my goal weight, I'm going to treat myself to one.
-- Number of times my name has appeared in the newspaper: A whole lot when I was actually a reporter.
-- Number of things in my past that I regret: At this point, the number is countless.

Rock on.

*****

A year ago...

"Okay, so it's been about 11 years, and I should probably be over it by now. But the fact that I opened my Jane magazine this morning to his bright and smiling face on a full page of the magazine drove me crazy. I keep waiting to read an interview with him that asks "So, have you ever had any psycho stalkers?" And he says, "Yeah, some crazy chick thought I was God in the 6th grade. I bet she's probably in the mental institution by now."



back & forth random
recently...

So be it! My last entry ever. - November 16, 2004
701 - October 17, 2004
Buh bye: An Austinliz thesis - October 03, 2004
war of the roses - October 01, 2004
fucking debate! - September 30, 2004