baby maybe someday
September 13, 2004 Survey and poem!

I'm bored.

I had a pretty good weekend, with mommies and horsies and old friends and terrible movies (no offense, Ali-Kat, but Resident Evil was not the best movie I've ever seen in my lifetime) and Soul Caliber and ass sitting and Jersey Girl with my roommate and pizza and lots of driving. Yay.

And the Cowboys lost. Can you see that one tear escape my eyeball?

Here's a survey for shits and giggles. It was originally an email, but, you know.

1). What time do you get up? On week days, 7:24 AM. On weekends, usually anywhere between 9:30 and 10. I'm lazy like that.

2). If you could eat lunch with one person, who would

it be? George Bush, so he can explain to me his views on unemployment and if he's such a bad ass, why am I still making under $10 an hour and why can't I find a better job?

Tee hee! Did you like my political answer there?

My real answer would, of course, be Axl Rose. Just because I want to know what's going on inside that head. And such.

3). Gold/silver? That would be silver. I HATE gold jewelery. Seriously.

4). What was the last film you saw at the cinema? Last night I saw Resident Evil. Yikes.

5). What is/are your favorite TV show(s)? I have lots. Friends, CSI, My So Called Life, Six Feet Under, The Apprentice, your mom.

6). What did you have for breakfast? A Peanut Butter Kudos.

7). Who would you hate to be stuck in a room with? Matchbox 20. Or, you know, people who want to murder me. Or, my mom and dad, post 1989 and pre 1995. Not pretty.

8). What inspires you the most? Creativity.

10). Beach, City or Country? I'm not a big beach fan, and the city and country both have their good points. Probably the city, just because we all know I'm a city girl.

11). Favorite ice cream? Chocolate peanut butter.

12). Butter, plain or salted popcorn? I so love movie theater popcorn with butter. That has greatly contributed to the current state of my stomach.

13). Favorite color? Black, with red following close behind.

14). What kind of car do you drive? Toyota Rav 4.

15). Favorite sandwich? Peanut butter and jelly on white bread with chips (Fritos, preferably)

16). What characteristic do you despise? Ignorance, stupidity, narcissm/

17). Favorite flowers? I'm cheesy, I love roses.

19). What color is your bathroom? White. Mine doesn't really match like Ali-Kat's does.

20). Favorite brand of clothing?

Anything that fits.

21). Where would you retire? Somewhere with mountains. Nevada, perhaps.

22). Favorite day of the week? I like Thursday. And, of course, Saturday is always good for fun times.

23). What did you do for your last birthday? I had a little party at the farm, and later me and Scott saw Kill Bill and then got fondled by strippers.

24). Where were you born? Dallas, TX.

25). Favorite sport to watch? Basketball!

26). Who do you least expect to send this back to you? Your mom.

27). Person you expect to send it back first? Your mom.

28). What fabric detergent do you use? Snuggles?

29). Coke or Pepsi? Diet Pepsi. But I'd rather have Dr. Pepper.

30). Are you a morning person or a night owl? So NOT a morning person.

31). What is your shoe size? 7ish

32). Do you have any pets? Lots of puppy dogs by proxy.. my dad has a golden retriever puppy (Alf), we have 3 Anatolian Shephards at the farm (Lily, Rudy, Froggy), there's my golden retreiver/cocker spaniel baby doggie (Charlie), my roommate has a chow/pit bull (PD) and Matt has a beagle (Bailey). I love all of them!

33). What is your favorite season? Definitely the Fall. I love it. So much.

34). What time is it? 12:57 PM. Just got back from getting the mail at our corporate office, and now settling in for a long afternoon of nothing.

35). Name on birth certificate? Umm, no.

37). Number of candles on your last birthday cake? I'll be 25 next month.

38). Kids? No?

39). Hair color? Dark red/brown. I have this fascination with having red hair.

40). Piercing? Ears.

41). Tattoos? None yet. Someday.

42). How much do you love your job? You know.. it's okay. I love the people I work with and the environment and the ease, but I'd really rather be doing something that has to do with my degree in journalism. Plus, not working for my dad would be fantastic.

But we have bunnies!

43.) Residence: The third floor of a somewhat ghetto apartment in Dallas.

44). Favorite Food? Mexican. *drool*

45). Been to Africa? Not at this point.

46). Been toilet papering? Never have.

47). Have you ever been in love? Yeah. I'll let you know how it turns out.

48). Been in a car accident? Six of them, actually. Four of them were my fault. I failed Driver's Ed!

49). Croutons or bacon bits? That would imply salad, and I am not a salad fan.

50). Favorite saying or phrase? "We had good times, and we had bad times, but we had times."

51). Favorite restaurant? On the Border.

52). Favorite non alcoholic drink? Dr. Pepper, of course. And water.

53.) How many times did you fail your driver's test? I didn't fail the actual paper test, but I failed the driving test. It was all remedied a little later, but I'm pretty much a crappy driver. My mom fears for her life in my car.

54.) Before this one, from whom did you get your last

e-mail? Your mom.

55.) Do you sing in the shower? I never have. Shower time is time to do some thinking about life.

56) Where would you like to max out your credit card? Best Buy.

57.) What do you do most when you are bored? Take a nap, watch CSI DVD's, such.

58.) Bedtime: On weekdays, 11:45. On weekends, usually 2ish.

59.) Glass half empty or half full? Half full. I am an optimist.

60.) If you could live anywhere in the world where

would it be? Dallas, TX.

61.) Time you finished this e-mail? 1:10. I've done a lot of stuff since starting it.

This was kinda boring, and I apologize.

And also, due to popular demand, here's a poem:

Maybe

Autumn leaves in the rain
falling hopes go down the drain
so many years have gone by
maybe it's time for the dream to die.

wearing jackets in the chilly night
maybe it's time to give up this fight.
a few kisses here and there
sometimes I wonder if I still even care.

Gray clouds, foggy sky
maybe it's time to stop the lie.
maybe the love has slowly faded
maybe the love has turned us jaded.

The fall surrounds us like a blanket
maybe it's time to just stop faking it.
No longer put to the test
Maybe it's time for our love to rest.



back & forth random
recently...

So be it! My last entry ever. - November 16, 2004
701 - October 17, 2004
Buh bye: An Austinliz thesis - October 03, 2004
war of the roses - October 01, 2004
fucking debate! - September 30, 2004