baby maybe someday
2003-01-04 The big one! Oooh yeah.

I added a cast list, peruse it if you will.

I'm having good times here. My mom is here in Austin to help move me in, get everything all comfy and happy, which I can always appreciate it. We went to Albertson's last night and spent $236, which is always good times. I went to Blockbuster and got a new card and got 3 DVD's, which is fun. I love DVD's, I really do. All that crap on the Back to the Future trilogy makes me giddy with excitement.

Matthew emailed me about secret shopping in Austin, which isn't that big of a deal, but it kinda is. He emailed me without me emailing him first, which is kinda a big thing. And the fact that he's thinking about me and he's hooking me up with ways of making money, that's big. I think it is anyway. He's not going to let me fuck up, I think. He's looking out for me. I love him, I really do. He's so sweet and caring and all this shit. Austin is not about him, it really isn't, but meanwhile, he rocks. I love him much.

In other news, I think I freaked Scott out a couple of weeks ago when I told him that I wanted him bad. I only felt that way for approximately 2 1/2 days, but he hasn't been talking to me as much as he used to. I don't know. It's probably all in my imagination like most things are.

Anyway.. here's a new feature that I'm gonna have everyday..

"Elizabeth's first of the day!" Which is like what I did for the first time that day or what not. Cuz yeah. I should strive to do things out of the ordinary.

So, yesterday's first of the day is the first time that I talked to a guy in my apartment. I walked outside and he asked if I lived in this apartment and I was like yeah dude, and he was like, "Ohh, that's a nice one, we looked at it when we were looking at apartments." So I apparently have the coveted apartment. It is a good one.. it's on the first floor, it's on the beginning of a big row of them. I can dig it.

He also had a dog named Gilbert with him, which I can appreciate.

And I'm also going to continue the whole "What was I doing a year ago" thing because it's important to me.

So today is the anniversary of the big one. The whole spiritual journey. Here's a little piece from that:

"My biggest worries about this concert was that Axl would be really late. Or that he would get so fed up with something he'd leave. Or there'd be some kind of technical difficulties.

Well, he was late. about an hour and 15 minutes late. The concert started at 10 but he didn't show up until 11:15. But my god, there he was, in all his beautiful, magnificent glory.

Axl Rose. Mmmmm, Axl Rose. He came out in a jersey of some kind with the number 44 on it, but by the end of the night he had taken that off and put a jacket on with no shirt underneath. MMM. I just get horny thinking about it, with his beautiful body and long hair and nipple ring and oh my holy god!

When he first came on, I couldn't believe it was really him. I could not comprehend that I was standing there listening to "Welcome to the Jungle." It was surreal.

It was a wonderful concert. He sang lots of good stuff, mostly stuff from Appetite for Destruction, alot of stuff from Chinese Democracy, which hasn't come out yet so unfortunately I didn't know all the songs. He sang my namesake, My Michele, which made me all kinds of giggly.

And when it was 12:00, balloons and confetti were released, and he said, "Happy New Year!" Good god! How can a year be bad when Axl Rose is there to wish you a happy new year??!!"

True that, yo. True that.



back & forth random
recently...

So be it! My last entry ever. - November 16, 2004
701 - October 17, 2004
Buh bye: An Austinliz thesis - October 03, 2004
war of the roses - October 01, 2004
fucking debate! - September 30, 2004