baby maybe someday
April 18, 2004 The Punisher!

So right now I'd like to talk a little about The Punisher. Because I have about 2000 things on my mind right now so talking about the Punisher seems to be the best way to go. So if you haven't seen it yet and you have any desire to do so, you probably don't want to read this.

So I wanted to see this because it's a comic book movie and I thought it would be neato. I liked Daredevil. So I thought I'd like this one. I had no idea what it would be about, and I was shocked. Shocked, I say!

Near the beginning of the movie, these hit men guys go to a family reunion and kill EVERYONE IN THE FAMILY! Every.single.person. They all died. And before they died, they showed them all having fun and being all family-like and it was really sweet! But then they all died! Little kids, old people, couples - they all died. I couldn't believe that in this extremely violent society of ours, they would make such a horrible movie full of WHOLE FAMILIES dying! I was considering leaving, but for some reason I stayed.

One big problem I had with it was that John Travolta's wife ordered the hit men to kill the whole family because the one guy they were after (The Punisher dude) was involved in the death of her son. But seriously? I don't think a woman, even one who lost her son, would ever want to see a whole family full of people die. That is a man thing, seriously!

And while Thomas Jane is HOTT, what the hell happened to John Travolta? He made a comeback with Pulp Fiction 10 years ago, and every since then he's just been in all the crappiest movies ever. Ohhh, Vincent Vega. What happened to you?

I had a problem with the whole thing. So, the dude gets his whole family killed. Yes, I understand the need to get revenge. But after he kills everyone responsible for his family's death at the end of the movie, he tells Rebecca Romjin (not Stamos anymore) to read the paper everyday to understand why he's leaving, and she's all "What section?" And he's all "THE OBITUARIES!" Whatever. And he chickened out on killing himself because he saw a vision of his wife and decided he should live. I thought he should have killed himself. Because it's not his duty to kill all the bad guys out there. That's Daredevil's job.

It was so lame. I do like lame movies, though. I know Daredevil was a terrible movie but it was still entertaining. This one was mildly entertaining and WOW! Thomas Jane is HOTT. Not just HOT. But HOTT. AND! It was really nice to see Samantha Mathis in a movie again. Cuz like, Pump up the Volume. Yeah

I just had a problem with the premise of getting revenge on the people who got revenge on you and then when they're dead, getting revenge on everyone else in the whole world. But hey, whatever blows your skirt up.

That is all.

*****

a year ago...

"Anyway, the girls were talking and I had a sudden realization. I have to leave this Matt situation in God's hands. I know that sounds weird coming from such a pagan like me, but I think it's true. I have to stop writing him emails, even when it's been 6 days and I'm concerned about him. I have to stop forcing conversations when it's obvious he doesn't really care about talking to me. Maybe if I haven't talked to him for a couple of weeks, he'll start to wonder why, and then I'll have mystery surrounding me or something. But I have to leave it up to God now. If it was meant to happen, God will make it happen."

2 years ago...

"5. And BB.. I feel so .. smothered by him sometimes. I feel so angry sometimes that I spent my years in college playing house with BB, instead of going out and partying and having fun. I should have gone to the College of Sante Fe instead of going to a college 20 minutes away. I should have made better grades in high school. I should have made better grades in junior high and set a pattern for myself so that I could have gotten into UT like I really wanted to do in the first place. Yes, I'm bitter. I'm bitter about a lot of things, and I feel like it's holding me down. Yes, I kinda sorta feel like BB is holding me down. A lot of things happen on Fridays and Saturdays, and that's when we hang out, and if I want to do something else on that day, he takes it as a personal insult most of the time! I love spending time with him and he's wonderful most of the time, but I just can't help but think sometimes, "Is this really how I want to spend my life? Is this really who I want to marry? Someone who doesn't want to meet my friends, someone who I know won't offer me some of the things I really want even though he offers me a lot of other stuff that I never even thought I wanted?!"



back & forth random
recently...

So be it! My last entry ever. - November 16, 2004
701 - October 17, 2004
Buh bye: An Austinliz thesis - October 03, 2004
war of the roses - October 01, 2004
fucking debate! - September 30, 2004