baby maybe someday
2003-04-19 Civilized conversations and good Saturday tidings.

At this very moment, all is right in the world. I have no plans with anybody today, but it's cloudy, it's raining, and there's that lovely and refreshing rain smell in the air. I listened to my favorite radio show online this morning, and I just worked out, complete with the elliptical trainer and lifting weights and everything, and tonight I'm going to take myself on a date to the bookstore and a movie. It's good times, ya know?

I think I'm in such good spirits because I've decided to go home next weekend. I'll see my mommy, and maybe I'll hook it up old school style with Chris or Natalie or perhaps even Ryan, if I ever get the guts to call him like I said I would.

I just IMed Matt because I'm in a good mood and thought it would be a good idea. I am such a dork. Now we're discussing his zits.

I wanted to tell you guys about my bookstore experience yesterday. I was just sitting in my big chair and reading Maxim, and this total random guy comes up to the chick next to me and says, quite exuberantly, "Are you STUDYING?!" And they get in this big 10 minute discussion about life in general. You can tell this guy wants to get him some, and this chick isn't having it. Finally, they exchange the digits, but she has to warn him before giving him her number.. "I'm married, just so you know, but I'm new here and I really want some new friends!" Oh, the look on that guy's face. I didn't know whether to laugh or cry.

I'm documenting this experience because I've never seen anything like it! Do you guys ever get hit on at the bookstore? I wish I'd get hit on! But I don't think I have the proper hit upon look. I think I still have that "I'm desperate for friends and attention so stay away from me" look right now. At least that's better than the "I'm taken so you better fuck off" look that I had for so long. I need to work on the "I'm cool and casual and if you talk to me we'll have good times" look.

Matt and I are really having a lovely conversation. Sometimes it's nice to just talk to him about stupid stuff. I can appreciate that.

So, I need a job. I just thought you guys should know that.

I have seen a lot of movies lately. I have about $75 to last until the end of the month, but I will not let that interfere with my movie watching, oh no. Here's a list of the movies I've seen in the past 3 weeks:

The Hours, Anger Management, The Pianist, Bringing Down the House, The Pianist, Laurel Canyon, Phone Booth, Head of State, and yeah. Just a lot of movies. Movies make me happy. I really like sitting there in the dark for 2 hours with my popcorn and just getting absorbed into another world. It's good times.

My arms are doing that post-workout jittery thing where I can barely type, so I think I shall end this for now. But yay Saturday, yay rain, and yay cute civilized conversations.

Oh, and before I go.. have you guys heard this horrible song that's set up to Fur Elise, by Beethoven, but it's like this horrible song with these chicks singing "I can be what I want to be, if I work hard at it, blah blah blah." Ehehe. That song SUCKS ASS. I just wanted to document that.

back & forth random
recently...

So be it! My last entry ever. - November 16, 2004
701 - October 17, 2004
Buh bye: An Austinliz thesis - October 03, 2004
war of the roses - October 01, 2004
fucking debate! - September 30, 2004