baby maybe someday
November 13, 2003 Small Brittany, Puddle of Drool, and Uglingtons.

1. I just got back from the dentist. I got some fillings and other fun things. For this, they had to numb half my mouth.

I don't know how many of you out there can truly appreciate a numb mouth, but let me tell yah, it's just fun times. First of all, I'm drooling all over myself. I'll look down and see a big trail of drool forming on my sweater. Pretty!

I ate a whole lot of food before I went in there because last time they numbed me, it didn't get back to normal until 8 PM, and that sucked.

The doctor also said that the more activity I do, the less time it'll be numb. But what does he think I should do right now? Do jumping jacks? Go out in public with my Elvis lip? I don't think so. I think it's time to take a nap.

2. I'm up to 23,000 words in Nano so far, which is almost halfway. I'm not comfortable with that number. I want to be really really far ahead so that I don't stress about it. Since I seem to be stuck at home today, I think I'll get some of it done. Check it out if you wanna.

3. My dad is getting a new puppy at the farm today, although "puppy" might not be a good word for a dog that's barely 6 months old yet already weighs 115 pounds. I do love me some Anatolian Shephards. They be bigguns.

I wish I could go meet the puppy today, but alas, the puppy is 4 hours away and I am not. His current name is the craptacular "Russell", but my 4 year old almost stepbrother is insisting on calling him "Frog Dog." So I guess we'll see.

4. I am completely obsessed with Triple Yahtzee. I think in the past 2 or 3 days, I've won every game I've played, which is about 7 or 8. I hate not working, I really do.

This is day number 3 of my super craptastic days off from work. I go back on Saturday. Hopefully we've gotten busier this week, because if it's like this next week, where I have nothing to do.. I might go crazy insane. And we don't want me going crazy insane, now do we?

5. My mouth is numb. It is not fun. I wish it would not be numb anymore.

6. Ty Pennington? Ty Uglington.

7. I'm pretty sure that I had a long and involved dream about My So Called Life last night. It involved Brittany Murphy for some reason, except she was about 3 feet tall and we're all like, "Yo, Brit! You're short!" Anyway.

I'm going to return to drooling all over myself now. Here's some random fun from my novel, for shits and giggles:

"What scared me were the unexplainable things that would happen to me occasionally. Graveyards were always the hardest to face. Whenever I was 100 yards or closer from a graveyard, I�d feel really strange. I�d feel like I was being pulled underground, into the realm of the dead. Even when I thought about it now, I didn�t understand. So I have to save the world from darkness, what does a graveyard have to do with it? I didn�t want to know, truthfully.

If I were outside after 4 am and before 7 am, which was almost never, I�d see things. I�d see creatures walking around the streets, staring at me, waiting for me. I knew better than to ask any of my friends if they saw these creatures too, but I did ask Damien once.

One night, after a particularly harsh night of underage drinking, my brother and I stumbled back to our mother�s house. We sat on the porch for a few minutes, sharing a cigarette.

After a minute or two, I saw one. I saw a dark looking creature with horns walking towards me, looking at me, smiling at me.

�Damien? Do you happen to see a weird looking werewolf-creature walking towards us?�

He looked at me, and then looked in the direction I was looking at. He looked all around, and I could feel him start to panic.

�No, I don�t. But seriously Catherine, I believe that you do. What is with you, anyway? Are you a vampire?�

I laughed when he asked me that, but sometimes I doubted my sanity. Sometimes I wished I were a vampire just so I could have an explanation as to why these things were happening to me. I never did get an explanation, until now. And still, it didn�t make sense to me. Why was I attractive to all that was undead in the world? I would soon find out, I figured."

*****

a year ago...

"Oohohoo. "Angie" by the Rolling Stones? Not a good break-up empowerment song. That, I would classify as a break-up make you sad song. Also, I'm trying to stay as far away from country music as entirely possible. Whenever one comes on random, I skip it. Poo on country music."

2 years ago...

"My mom came over tonight and helped me clean my room. I haven't ever gotten that thing that makes me want to clean. Like Freud says, you have to get over the oral stage before you can go to the anal stage, and I haven't yet gotten over the oral stage, so I can't be anal yet. Right? Okay then."



back & forth random
recently...

So be it! My last entry ever. - November 16, 2004
701 - October 17, 2004
Buh bye: An Austinliz thesis - October 03, 2004
war of the roses - October 01, 2004
fucking debate! - September 30, 2004