baby maybe someday
November 14, 2003 The verdict is in - I suck!

Well, folks! The votes have been tabulated, the critics have weighed in! They critics all seem to agree! The general consensus of my diary: It sucks big giant hairy donkey balls!

Here's what some of the critics had to say about the general sucktasticness of Liz's journal:

My journal is a lot like a bed time story - it puts people to sleep!

"While your language is readable, it�s not very exciting. It�s very languid and slow-paced. I would prefer more vivid accounts. You have the ideas and plot lines but a poor presentation."

"I haven't really started looking at your entries yet, but I get the feeling it's one of those boring ones that only talk about your day with 7 huge paragraphs... well, I hope you prove me wrong.

"I am not at all trying to be bitchy or mean, but your diary bored me completely... I struggled to complete three of your entries... You seem like a ovely person, but it isn't shown through your writing.

I shall keep this short, as not to hurt or offend you more.

But wait! There's more! I'm apparently a big slutted ho, as well!

"Honestly, your largely sex based content is sort of alien to me. While it�s your life and your can get as horny as you like, you rather surprise me with your openness and willingness to share your various exploits in your ex-boyfriends series. I thought it was sordid and mildly traumatic.."

Oh, and!

"You can write, but you write too much. You usually bore the hell out of me, especially since I don't know you."

"Return Factor: [02/05]

No way. Your diary isn't "my thing".

Throughout all these reviews, there seems to be this overwhelming conclusion:

"Throughout all of your entries a major component was lacking... EMOTION... Emotion allows you to convey how you are reacting to a situation or feeling and allows the reader to understand what is happening easier."

Be sure to catch Austinliz's sucktacular craptastic diary - in theaters now!

Now, to be fair, I understand that this is merely the opinion of a reviewer, and I totally ASKED for it, so I shouldn't bitch about it. But lately I've been so slammed with crappy reviews that I'm starting to think I really do suck.

But the emotion thing? People keep telling me I need to put MORE emotion into things, I need to EXPAND my thoughts on a certain subject in order to get the point across, or some bullshit like that. I don't get that. Every entry I write has my emotions stamped across it. Even when I'm talking about the West Wing or going to the dentist, I'm telling you what I think about it. That's emotional, right?

I don't know why I keep signing up for these reviews. They make me doubt myself, and my entries suffer as a result. I do write for other people as well as to have a daily record for myself to look back on, and if people don't like it, that sucks. I don't dig that. But I keep signing up for them complusively, like I enjoy the abuse or something. Well, maybe I do. Maybe I like the pain. There's a thought. Hey! An emotion!

And I have gotten some good reviews. To be balanced, here's some quotes from the good ones:

"You seem pretty strong, very self assured and confident in what you do. Keep rocking."

"You. Are. Awesome. I love you; I think you're hysterical. Your writing is so out there in the open, but in a normal vocabulary. Some people are great writers, but they know it and write all flowery and poetic. Not you! Fantastic. Score for you."

"I�ve decided I really like your diary entries, mainly because you have my kind of sense of humour. It�s always fun to read.

People liked my diary a whole lot better back in the day. So was my diary more interesting back then? When I didn't have to worry about getting fired, paying the rent, getting a good job, long distance relationships, moving? Was I more interesting when all I had to worry about was when the next test that I was going to half ass was, when I could see Matt again, when I could go see my puppy dog at my dad's house again. I don't believe that. I think my life is much more interesting now that I've grown up a little. Not a whole lot, mind you, but a little.

But I guess that's just me. I know I seem to have a lot of people who appreciate my diary and read it daily, but it still sucks to know that it's boring and totally craptacular. I guess you can't please everyone, but sometimes I just really want to!

And please, angry reviewers, don't bombard me with hate mail. I know it's your opinion, and this is mine.

In other news, I just downloaded the greatest version of Patience in the whole entire world. Ohmygod. If I could marry it and have kids with it, I SO TOTALLY WOULD! Okay then.

Also, I'm extremely proud of the new new diary rings I created today:

Take a peak at the rings that I run because they're a bunch of fun! In the sun, hun, on a bun! Right?

Tonight is Joey movie night! We're gonna see Elf! Yay!

More later.

*****

one year ago..

"Venue: American Airlines Center

Location: DALLAS, TX

Date & Time: Thursday, December 19, 2002 7:30PM

Your Tickets: SECTION 14, ROW E, SEATS 2 TO 3

# of Tickets: 2

GUNS N ROSES

WWW.GNRONLINE.COM

AMERICAN AIRLINES CENTER

2 years ago I did a neato survey.



back & forth random
recently...

So be it! My last entry ever. - November 16, 2004
701 - October 17, 2004
Buh bye: An Austinliz thesis - October 03, 2004
war of the roses - October 01, 2004
fucking debate! - September 30, 2004