baby maybe someday
2003-01-20 January 20th - memories, of the way we were.

I gotta show yall this picture I just found on the website for the radio show I was on last October. It's like.. the best picture I've ever seen of myself. Enjoy!

Woooeee! Sexay. Those two guys are the dudes I was on the show with. They were nice and such.

*****

Soooo, January 20th, ehhh?

Picture it: January 20th, 1993. I was a mere 13 years old. A tall 15 year old guy with a mullet calls me up, we talk for hours, and eventually that day he asks me out. I scream, run around my room excitedly, call everyone I know.. "I HAVE MY FIRST BOYFRIEND!" We went out for a month, and in that month, he dropped out of 9th grade, I had to call 911 because his dad was apparently abusing him, he broke up with me at a skating rink and I tried to attack a girl that I thought he liked, we got back together, he groped me on Valentines Day while we watched Wayne's World, and then he dumped me again (after telling me about 1,000 lies) for a girl named Tricia.

If that's not fun, I don't know what is. But it's been 10 years since I've had my first boyfriend, and that makes me feel OLD. Really OLD.

Okay, let's move on. Picture it: January 20th, 1997. I have the day off from school because it's Martin Luther King Day. Josh (Psycho Boy) doesn't go to school, you see, because he was just the next in a long line of boyfriends that dropped out of school. (Matt dropped out of school his senior year, too. He got his GED or home school thingie or something in like 2 weeks after that. I don't know why I love them drop outs so much, but I gotta find my fun somewhere!)

His dad brought him over, he brought us McDonalds, we watched Clinton's inaugeration and then we went into my room to mess around. He had been talking about sex a whole lot lately, but I wanted to wait because we hadn't even been together 2 months, and my rule for myself was that I'd wait 3 months.

Well, kids, I lost my virginity 6 years ago today. Doesn't that bring a tear to your eye? Here's an actual excerpt from my diary at the time -

January 20th, 1997 -

Something important happened today. A turning point my life, actually. It was pretty fucking cool.

Today I had sex.

Some things to know about sex:

1. It hurts like a bitch when you do it for the first time

2. It hurts less the 2nd time

3. You bleed

4. It feels good.

5. Yep.

Yes, I had sex. The one thing that had seperated me from Ali-Kat. The 1 thing that me and Old Friend spent hours talking about, what I have been dreaming of for 4 years. I did it. With the person that I love more in this world, Psycho Boy.

But I don't regret it. I don't love him any less. Or more. I thought I would feel all attached and obsessed, but not really. (Nope, that comes later.) I don't really feel any differently about the relationship except for that fact that it's stronger now and it will be a hell of a lot harder to break up.

(And then blah blah blah, details you really don't want to know.)

Awwww. Lovely. Isn't young love just so beautiful?

I'm going back to sleep now.

*****

What was Liz doing a year ago?

"So, guess what tonight is?! That's right, folks! ROYAL RUMBLE!!! For some reason, this is my all time favorite wrestling event. It's just fun to see all those people kicking each other's asses for an hour! I started liking the Rock back in the first Royal Rumble I watched, in 1998, because he was one of the first people to go in and was almost the last guy out, and he was kicking ass the whole time. I thought that was awesome."



back & forth random
recently...

So be it! My last entry ever. - November 16, 2004
701 - October 17, 2004
Buh bye: An Austinliz thesis - October 03, 2004
war of the roses - October 01, 2004
fucking debate! - September 30, 2004