baby maybe someday
2003-08-28 VMA's - Axl's Missing! Part 2

Here we are again! HOUR 2! OOHH YEAH!

Iggy Pop and Outcast don't have any chemistry either. Who's pairing these people up? It's almost uncomfortable to watch some of them.

The MTV 2 Award with a whole lot of people I've never heard of. AFI won. Okay. Next.

Woahhh, wait a minute, that dude with the long black hair and tattoos in AFI makes me have a sudden interest in them. Mrow! Hottttieee.

I'm going to take this commercial break as a pee break! Yay.

The Olsen Twins and David Spade.. I don't know quite what to say about that one.

I'm just noticing that Matt called at 7:00 and I missed it! He left a voice mail about how his media credentials got him really good parking at a high school football game. Awww, I'm soo proud of my Mattiebear.

Anyway. Justin Timberlake just won something that I wasn't paying attention to because I was checking my voice mail. But I love him. He and Eminem might have to compete to see who will be my husband.

P Diddy wearing a "remember Barry White" t-shirt. P Diddy loves the dead people, doesn't he? Anyway.

Run DMC are here and they aren't singing "Walk this Way", which is a good thing. They are talking about Jam Master Jay. So yeah. Good times.

Best Rap Video - *burp* - Lose Yourself is nominated again. Oooh, Eminem, I will help you lose yourself. Nas with Tupac. COME ON! I'm all about the dead people too, but Tupac? He died like 17 years ago.

50 Cent won his first award. Eminem is coming up there with him. That's cute.

50 Cent came to the awards with a very breastilly enhanced Vivica A. Fox. That was kind of a shock to me for some reason. Anyway, his acceptance speech was kind of retarded. But thats okay.

Texas Chainsaw Massacre makes me want to pee my pants, even from just the preview. But I have to see it because at the preview I saw at the theater, it said "Travis County, Texas," which means it was near Austin. The people in the theater I was in were like "Woohoo!" when they saw that. I love regional pride.

Wowwwww... Dan Cortez is going to be in a TV show this season. That boggles my mind! I loved him in MTV's Extreme Sports show thingie way back when. I think he was on Veronica's Closet, but we'll go ahead and forgive him for that small mistake.

Hillary Duff is just so cute. I just want to give her a big hug.

Best Group Video. I swear, if Good Charlotte wins this, I'm going to stick a fork down my throat. I sooo want Coldplay to win! COLDPLAY! COLDPLAY! WIN!!! NOWWWW!! YAYAYYAYAY! Coldplay wins!!

I would like to take this moment to comment on "The Scientist", the song they won for. When I was in my Coldplay phase back in January, "The Scientist" would make me fall down in the fetal position and bawl my eyes out. The line "We're going back to the start" really got to me. "Nobody said it was easy, it's such a shame for us to part.." And Matt, when he was in his little depression state of life, he said that was one of the songs he would listen to over and over. Maybe it was because of the blond, maybe it was because of me, but somehow he identified with it. And I do too. And it means a lot to me. And I lurve Chris Martin.

Eminem! Yay!@ Man, he's hot. He's now addressing the situation with the puppet dog from last year. He's with one of the puppets from that show on Comedy Central. It's cute. I'm glad my husband is learning to control his anger. Except for when he just tore the puppet's arm off.

Here comes 50 Cent to perform and such. I have a sort of apatheticness for Mr. Cent. I liked "In Da Club," and I respect his views on not wanting make love because damnit, he just wants to have sex. But yeah. I think it's time to change the channel.

OMG!@ Twister is on!! TWISTER! I love this movie. Except it's almost over. Color me sad. I love Bill Paxton for getting the golden retriever out of the house just before it tumbles down after the tornado.

*burp*

This time last year was when I started my huge obsession with Axl and GN'R once again. I mean, this obsession almost caused me to not graduate, not to mention the fact it could have been a big factor in that whole break-up thing. Would you blame a boy for breaking up with someone who spends all day looking at Axl Rose pictures instead of actually focusing on the real life right in front of her? And there he was with the blond the whole time, and I had no clue because of this whole weird Axl thing. *sigh*

Anyway, now that that moment of bitterness is over.

Yay!!! Queer Eye for the Straight Guy!! Chris Rock called them the Gay Beatles. Man alive, do I love this bunch of queers. And Jimmy Fallon is there too. I want to marry Carson.. he's so flamingly gay that it's entirely too entertaining.

J-Lo is nominated for best female video. Where is J-Lo tonight? I miss her. Beyonce wins just because she's cool like that.

I'm getting kind of tired of this pizza. It's the first time in a long time that I didn't eat every single piece. Yay.

*burp*burp*burp*burp*

Fred Durst. He's hot in a junkie kind of way.

And now here's the greatness of Jack Black. His name rhymes! He's making fun of Michael Jackson for accepting that award last year when he really didn't win the away. Tee hee.

*burp*

Best Rock Video! I want Evanescence! Yah, Metallica is cool. But I WANT EVANESCENCE!! The hot chick from that band is only 21. *shakes head*

*burp*

Hmmm. The award went to Linkin Park. And not Metallica, and not Evanesence. That makes me sad. I think I might cry.

Mary J Blige. Not that I have anything against her or what not, but like I think I might change the channel anyway. I know, I suck.

Actually, I'm gonna end this chapter and go to the last page because it's almost time for the next hour.

back & forth random
recently...

So be it! My last entry ever. - November 16, 2004
701 - October 17, 2004
Buh bye: An Austinliz thesis - October 03, 2004
war of the roses - October 01, 2004
fucking debate! - September 30, 2004