baby maybe someday
2003-03-13 I want to suck!

Tonight I learned that if you're going to drink a margarita, do it before 6:30 PM, do it when someone else is going to drive you home, and don't do it with a bunch of nice church girls who are going to look at you impatiently as you go off on yet another strange subject.

Learn from my mistakes.

I am really tired at this moment. But its only 10:00. But bah, sleep knows no time!

I want to share something with my readers out there. Something rather personal.

I am 23 years old, and I still suck my thumb. Not like.. all the time, but sometimes I'll be watching TV or driving around and I'll just pop it in there, like it's second nature or something. Matt thought it was kinda cute, but he also thought it was a little pathetic.

If we would ask Freud why I do this, he would say it's because I never got past my oral phase and into my anal phase. And I see his point. If I had gotten past my oral phase, I wouldn't suck my thumb, I wouldn't have such an addiction to food, yada yada. And if I was in my anal phase, I would be a cleaner person and actually clean my apartment more than twice a month.

But we didn't ask Freud, now did we.

The point is, I thought maybe now would be a good time to wean myself off sucking my thumb. Yeah, I'm about 22 years late for that, but what better time than the present? And such. And it's just a really weird feeling to want to put something in your mouth and then deprive yourself of it. Because I'm so used to doing it, and my brain is all like "Let me suck! I want to suck now!" But I won't let it. And it's just a very strange sensation. To want to suck. And not be able to suck.

I think I'm still talking about thumbs here.

Anyway. Tomorrow is Friday. Tomorrow I'm going to work, I'm going to.. work, and then I'm going to go see a movie (yet undetermined) and then go to Barnes and Noble and then Saturday I'm going to wake up and drive 3 1/2 hours to East Texas where I will see my baby doggie Charlie. Then on Sunday I will drive an hour and a half to Plano and engage in platonic activities with Matthew. Then I will drive another 3 hours home, where I will probably be sad.

That's like.. 10 hours of driving. Wowee.

Anyway. I'm going to bed now. Damn margarita knocked my ass out.. just 1 friggin margarita! Geez Louise!

For other drunken fun, see here and here.

back & forth random
recently...

So be it! My last entry ever. - November 16, 2004
701 - October 17, 2004
Buh bye: An Austinliz thesis - October 03, 2004
war of the roses - October 01, 2004
fucking debate! - September 30, 2004