baby maybe someday
October 01, 2004 war of the roses

Dude, it's October! OCTOBER!!! And it's Friday, and it's raining, and it's 72 degrees. That makes me happy. And just a little sad that I'm missing one of those famous rainy October Friday night football games that was such a staple of my life for 5 years, but, what can ya do sometimes. I'm trying not to think about it.

YAYAY! OCTOBER!

Do any of you feel the same way about October than I do? It's just always such a mystical month for me, and I love it lots.

Plus, my birthday is in 11 days. I want TiVO.

*****

So this afternoon, I had to take Farm Guy his check (my dad pays him through the property management company for various reasons). I met him at a Jack in the Box and handed off the check in one swift move.

A month or so ago, this whole scenario was totally the subject of my masturbatory fantasies. A month ago, I totally would have been obsessed enough to ask him if he wanted to go catch a movie or something. But, hark. I didn't. And anyway, I had to go pick up PD at doggy day care. It just wasn't meant to be.

*****

OCTOBER!

*****

So, I might as well tell you guys. I'm moving. It's been on my mind for a while, and I've just decided to do it. I wanted to do it today, but I still have some stuff to fix up at my new location and I still have to do my fun dramatic entry at some point, probably some time this weekend.

It's been good here, obviously, but I don't feel like "Austinliz" anymore.

It happens.

*****

Damn. Richard Gere looks good on my TV screen right now, on Letterman. Yumms.

I wish Jay Leno would retire like, next week, instead of in 4 years. Poor Conan.. he's trapped in late night TV for the rest of his life.

Anyway.

*****

Today I decided it would be a good idea to introduce PD to my dad and Donna. It really wasn't that good of an idea, because Allie (the resident pit bull mix) went a little nuts and kind of tried to eat him. It wasn't pretty.

He also decided that for some reason it would be a great idea to see if he can swim, and he dove head first into the pool. That really turned out to be not so good, as he can't swim. So I grabbed him by his collar and dragged him out of the damn pool. Loser.

After I took him home and returned to my dad's house, we ate cheeseburgers and watched War of the Roses. Man, do I love that movie. Such greatness. And oh so depressing.

*****
a year ago...
"I think that's about it for now. There's something in my nose that I've been trying to get at since yesterday, but it won't come out. The eternal booger! Go away!"

2 years ago..
" It's OCTOBEERRRRR! OCTOBBBERRRR!!! YAYYYYY FOR OCTOBBBBBBBBBERRRRR!

*does a happy October dance*"

3 years ago..
"I wonder what Elton John is doing right now. I heard someone on the news say today that he still lusts after women. I'm gonna go to his concert and make him lust after me, wouldn't that be awesome? And then I could be Elton John's bitch and have little Elton John babies."


back & forth random
recently...

So be it! My last entry ever. - November 16, 2004
701 - October 17, 2004
Buh bye: An Austinliz thesis - October 03, 2004
war of the roses - October 01, 2004
fucking debate! - September 30, 2004