baby maybe someday
2003-07-06 My weekend - a thesis.

I have seriously had the most rocktastic weekend of all time. I don't remember when I've ever felt this happy about a whole weekend before, at least not in the past year or so. I'm just so happy right now, and I want to share it with my people.

Let me take you through a tour of my weekend.

Thursday:

4:45 PM - Finally, I am relased from the world of work into the wilds of Life. I go to Taco Cabana and have some chicken, and there ya go. Good times.

7:00 PM - I am at my small group in North Austin. These are my chicks, my first friends in Austin. This is officially the start of my weekend, and it's good times.

9:15 PM - The meeting is over, and I get in my car to drive away to happy times. The three hour drive is looonng, but at least I get to listen to Loveline half of the time.

12:30 AM - I arrive at Matt's and he's waiting for me, looking all cute in his pajamas and yummyness.

12:35 AM - The making out commences.

1:00 AM - More making out.

1:30 AM - We take a break and watch a TV show about building a bridge from Alaska to Siberia.

2:30 AM - More making out.

3:15 AM - Making out has made us tired, hence we finally go to sleep.

FRIDAY

8:30 AM - I wake up, because I'm just weird like that. I go get some donuts and come back to Matt's and go back to sleep.

11:30 AM - We're both awake by now. We watch an episode of Boston Public, something that was a big staple of our routine back in the day. We are trying not to get back into routines, but he has like 6 episodes of BP on TIVO, so I was really helping a brother out.

1:30 PM - We go to El Fenix and have that which is Fajitas. Good fajitas, MMMM MMMM. I also engage him in a little bit of beat down relationship chatter, and we decide that I live in the past too much and I should give living for the future a try.

3:30 PM - We bade farewell and decide to hang out again sometime this weekend.

4:00 PM - I go to Donna's house. I am greeted by my baby Charlie, who makes the strangest "OMG MY MOMMY'S HERE AND I'M GOING TO MAKE SUPERHUMAN ALIEN NOISES!" It was seriously cute as can be. It's really interesting how dogs remember who their real mommies are, even if their real mommies haven't come to see them in almost a month and a half!

4:05 PM - Donna says, "So, did you just get in today?" In a way that says "I know you just didn't get in today." And I'm like, "Uh, yes." And then later we talk about Matt and how they know he's back in my life. Weird times.

5:00 PM - We venture to the rich people country club. I am dreading this portion of the night, but it turned out to be a lot of fun.

5:30 PM - My almost step-brother and my dad go swimming. My dad is 59 years old, he's had prostate cancer, and he's just an old person. But he can still get in a pool and throw a 3 year old boy around like nobody's business.

While they are swimming, Donna and I make fun of all the females surrounding the pool area. We look on in horror as a 12 year old girl dances to the Macarena like she was some 22 year old hussy. It was appalling, really. We also discuss Matt and why we aren't back together yet. That's always a fun conversation.

7:00 PM - I commence with the margarita drinking. My uncle and fake aunt come to the club and we all eat some dinner. I don't eat because I don't like the food and I'm busy getting drunk.

Fun Note: My uncle is totally and completely dead on one side of his body from having to sever a nerve in neck from cancer or some such. This was a constant source of fun for me in my childhood. I would seriously poke him with knives, punch him, do all kinds of horrible things. His step-son likes to give him hot things that burn his hand because he has no idea it's burning his hand. My uncle is fun!

9:00 PM - We move outside for fireworks fun. This was a really fun family bonding part of the night. My almost stepbrother Colton kept putting ice down my pants. We all kept giggling together and it was fun to have such a fun and giggly time with my dad.. having such a young family with him must be removing the sticks from his ass, so that's always a good thing.

9:45 PM - Finally! The fireworks start. They are really some beautiful fireworks out there. I watch in awe. I miss Matt. I do the freaky abusive relationship color wheel.

10:00 PM - Chaos starts as a couple of thousand people are run like crazy people to their cars to escape.

11:30 PM - I go to sleep with a big fluffy doggy right next to me. I am happy as I have slept with my two favorite men in the past 2 nights.

SATURDAY -

10:00 AM - 2:00 PM - Not much happens, but it does rain and look generally pretty in general. My dad gives me some money. I make myself an awesome chicken sandwich. I watch the Golden Girls.

2:00 PM - 4:30 PM - I do a little shopping. I buy a shirt at the Gap and get my eyebrows waxed. You know it's bad when the waxing lady looks at you and says "WOW!" I was hairy. But the really fantastically sad part about that was that it's only been 2 1/2 weeks since the last time I got it done. I hate my eyebrows.

5:00-6:30 - Hanging out, looking at the backstage area of The Smoking Gun, talking to Matt a little online, getting ready to go to my cousin's party.

7:00 - 8:15 PM - Me, Donna, my dad, and Colton go out to eat a mexican food place downtown. I gorge myself on chips and quesadillas, and then I barely have any room for the enchiladas I order.

I stare in awe at a group of people who are there for a chick that's about to get married, obvious by the veil she is wearing. They looked like such great friends, and the woman's man was so attentive to her, kissing her and playing with her hair and being so cute in general. I lived vicariously through them for a few minutes.

8:30 PM - We go to my cousin's party.

Let me tell you something, people. I used to tell Matt that when I graduated, I wanted to get a loft in Downtown Dallas and live like a totally hip person. My cousin is living my dream right now. His loft is the most rocktastic piece of real estate I've ever seen in my whole life. I was standing there with my tongue hanging out the whole night. He was a spectacular view of Downtown Dallas, he has a fabulous black granite kitchen, a HUGE bathroom, a closet as big as the bathroom, and wow.. it was just rockin. He is 40 years old and perhaps a little too old to be living in such a cool place, but dizamn.. that was the first time I've ever been so impressed with this particular cousin. He done good.

I also called Alison because I missed her. I haven't talked to her in maybe a year. And I miss her. She hasn't called me back yet, but that's okay. I am a patient person, as we all know.

10:15 PM - We head back to the house. I discover my inner big sister as I torture Colton the whole way. I seriously like this big sister thing.. I can do to him all the things my big brother used to do to me! And it's just so much fun! Of course, there's a bit of an age difference.. only 19 years.. but it's still good times. I think I'll like being Liz, the torturous older sister.

10:35 PM - I use my feminine journalistic/manipulative skills to get myself invited to Matt's house for the eveing.

10:45 PM - I arrive at Matt's. The nookie begins.

11:45 PM - After some shower fun and some oral fun, we have finished the nookie for the weekend. Do we ever get tired of it? The answer to that is no, we don't.

We also talk in length about orgasms. We are nookie talkers, giving each other constant updates about the situation. He wants to know why I am not producing the required results in the oral sex arena, but yet I can come in like 2.5 seconds once the fingers and the g-spot meet each other like old friends.

12:05 AM - We do some errands - go to the grocery store to buy some Pepsi One, go to the post office, go get him some Taco Bueno. I can dig it.

1:00 AM - I head back to Donna's, a 10 minute drive.

2:00 AM - I go to sleep with a smile on my face.

SUNDAY

9:00 AM - I wake up with a smile on my face. I open the door and my puppy is waiting for me to wake up. How cute is that?

He is so cute. He is always divided between me and my dad. On Friday night, he didn't know who to sleep with, so he seriously tried to sleep right in between my room and my dad's room. Right in the middle! He's such a loyal doggy.

Anyway. That's about it for now. I expect to go see Legally Blond at my favorite theater in a little bit, and then I will drive home and hopefully hang out with my brother tonight. I'm almost dreading this week because other than getting paid on Friday, I don't really see anything to look forward to. But that's a bad attitude and I should look forward to putting forth the best effort I can to get some shit accomplished.

I decided that instead of writing a new novel at this time, I'm going to work on the one I wrote for Nanowrimo. Right now it's really raw and not fit for any demographic, but I think with a lot of work, I can make it into something really fantabulous. So I can work on that this week.

So that is my weekend. One of the best weekends of all time. Filled with nookie, big sister fun times, and family bonding. Not all at once, of course.

Rock on, sisters and brothers.



back & forth random
recently...

So be it! My last entry ever. - November 16, 2004
701 - October 17, 2004
Buh bye: An Austinliz thesis - October 03, 2004
war of the roses - October 01, 2004
fucking debate! - September 30, 2004