baby maybe someday
May 29, 2004 Parties that won't end AND Slash!

So I'm at the farm at the annual Memorial Day Party. AKA THE PARTY THAT WON'T FUCKING END!

It's been going on since 2 PM and now it's almost 10. But I have sought shelter in that which is the computer room, so I am okay for now. The only people left at the party are the extremely drunk people. So! Hey! Fun.

It's also my brother's birthday, and somehow he managed to convince about 10 of his friends to make the crazy 4 hour drive from Austin to spend the night here. How cool is that? I want that.

Anyway, two things I'm excited about:

1. The Velvet Revolver concert in 3 weeks. I get to see Slash live! Now my life is complete.

2. I don't get to watch my VH1 programs anymore, but I am right now, and they just had a commercial for I Love the 90's. Wow! I came of age in the 90's and that is my favorite decade! So good times for that.

I had a big job interview yesterday, but I have my doubts that I really have a chance. They put the ad on Monster, first of all, so millions of people applied. But at least I got in for an interview. It's a copy editor position and it really sounds exciting and I really want it but you know.. whatever. We'll see.

I think I'm done for the day.

In what I was doing a year ago, I was really sad that a certain person *coughurrmmcough* was not picking up on my "Hey, I'm newly single and ready to move on, so if you just put a little effort into making this happen, maybe we could share some good nookie times!" clues. But, that's okay. It was not destined to be.

*****

a year ago...

"Anyway, I would be really surprised if this particular gentlemen ever wants to hang out with such a dork like me again. I was such a tard. First, I didn't bring the blanket to sit on during the movie, so we had grass up our ass the whole time. I totally acted like a girl with the whole food situation. I fell on my ass like the clumsy wench I am when I got up to go to the bathroom because my foot was apparently asleep. I don't know my left from my right and I revealed how extremely dirty my car is. All in all, I pretty much acted like myself, which is pretty dorky when you get down to it. But what can you do sometimes?"

2 years ago

"When I woke up from this sad and sadistic dream, I was so sad that I wanted to go back to sleep and have the dream again. It was just a grim reminder that I am never destined to meet that with whom I have always had a love for. Maybe someday I'll see him in Vegas, playing Blackjack at the Hard Rock, and maybe somehow whoever I'm with will force me to go over there and maybe we'll even get a picture of us together, me smiling excitedly and him looking bored out of his ass. But that's all. "



back & forth random
recently...

So be it! My last entry ever. - November 16, 2004
701 - October 17, 2004
Buh bye: An Austinliz thesis - October 03, 2004
war of the roses - October 01, 2004
fucking debate! - September 30, 2004