baby maybe someday
September 25, 2003 Woo.

Argh. I just made an appointment to get my face waxed for tomorrow. I know it's stupidly expensive and everything, but this hair is really getting annoying and I just want someone to yank it off and end its misery. I made an appointment for the endocrinologist in Dallas that's been seeing me since I was 14, so maybe we can all have a serious talk and figure out what the hell is going on and what medicine I need to take to fix it. I'm all about the medicine lately, if you couldn't tell.

Meanwhile, I would like to take this opportunity to be a total pop culture whore.

1. I have a dirty, nasty confession to make:

Last night, when I was working out, the Bachelor was on. I got TOTALLY sucked in. I did 20 extra minutes on the bike (after already doing 30 minutes on the treadmill and 17 minutes on the elliptical) just so I could see the girls he picked.

The other people in the room who were watching it (I was in the girls-only workout room, this thingie they have at Gold's Gym.. anyway) were all giggling when the girls who didn't get picked all erupted in furious tears. There was this one chick.. "I just got my heart broken on national TV! I *sniff* guess *sniff* things *wipes away tears* do *sniff* happen *sniff* for a *sniff* reason!" It was hilarious. Hilariously pathetic.

Anyway. I wish I had TIVO. That's the biggest thing in this world that I covet now, aside from a job, of course.

2. Okay, so who thinks the Black Eyed Peas totally sound like Justin Timberlake? *raises her hand* Um, okay, that's because it IS Justin Timberlake. Pardon the error.

3. The Friends season premiere is tonight! I didn't plan anything for tonight just so I could sit there for 48 minutes and watch it. It's 48 minutes, seriously. Good times, that's what I say.

Okay then. /end pop culture whoreness.

I feel so lazy today. I feel lazy everyday, but today is a particularly lazy day. Isn't that fascinating? Of course.

I am going to volunteer today. I haven't volunteered in a month or so, and that's not good. The blind people depend on me, damnit. I should not let them down anymore.

I would like to voice my annoyance that since tonight is Matt's high school football game, he could probably take that opportunity to come visit me over the weekend. Oh well, it's probably for the best. He has the flu and I have bleeding from my girl parts, so that's probably not the best mixture.

Next Friday would have been our 6 year anniversary. But.. what can you do sometimes.

I'm out like the slow kid playing dodge ball.

*****

What was Liz doing a year ago? (The Guns N Roses obsession continues)

" Just friggin tell me when you're coming to Dallas and Las Vegas and let me plan my friggin life around it! I just want to know! I respect the fact that Axl is an evil genius, but can't he just tell us what the hell is going on? I bet Bon Jovi fans don't have to put up with this. I bet U2 fans always know when Bono is gonna go on fucking tour! I just want to know, is that too much to ask? Although VH1 and MTV are sponsoring the tour, apparently, and that's hardcore, right there.. you know you're big when two big thingies are sponsoring your band and such. So I just don't know. DAMNIT DIARYLAND! I JUST DON'T FUCKING KNOW!

What was Liz doing 2 years ago?

"There's this girl in one of my classes who keeps staring at me in an evil kind of way whenever I speak in class. She sits next to me, and even when I'm finished with the question, she's still staring at me like I've grown horns. It's not like I'm asking the teacher if I can molest him or something strange like that, I'm asking legitamate questions! Gahhh.. it's so annoying. What the hell is she staring at! I'm sorry I'm not beautiful Ms. Track Star with a skirt that has the biggest slit in the side I've ever seen like she is, but that doesn't mean she's gotta stare at me like that!"



back & forth random
recently...

So be it! My last entry ever. - November 16, 2004
701 - October 17, 2004
Buh bye: An Austinliz thesis - October 03, 2004
war of the roses - October 01, 2004
fucking debate! - September 30, 2004