baby maybe someday
2003-03-14 A short entry, wow!

I looked in my mail today, and I had a big ol paycheck waiting for me! Woohoo! That is always a good thing to find in the mail. The check is for a piddly $237, but that aint bad for 4 days of work. I like rocking the paycheck, yes I do.

This was my first full week of a 7:30 to 4:30 job. This is notable mainly because I've never had a full week of a full day of work. See how responsible I am? I rock. I rock, I say!

Right now, outside my door by the pool at my apartment, there is a band playing. A really neat band, actually. It's nice to not even have to leave the comfort of my apartment to listen to live music.

You know what? I have so many other things to say right now, but I'm really tired and I just want to sit on my sofa and watch TV and be lazy. So here's a list. I will be more chatty tomorrow.

1. The Hunted - Tommy Lee Jones yummy, Benicio sucked, the movie was quite craptastic.

2. I'm going to the farm tomorrow. Yay Puppies!

3. I'm confused about the lunch situation at work.

4. I'm seeing Matt on Sunday.

5. I'm letting the winds of fate blow me where it may.

6. Ehehe, I said blow me.

7. I am really tired

8. Hardcore March? Not so hardcore this week.

9. Yay paycheck!

10. Life.

That's it for now. Have a lovely Friday evening.

*****

What was Liz doing a year ago?

"I also worry about this because I really want to wear tank tops. I love tank tops a lot, but due to the state of my oh so flabby arms, I can't really wear them in public. I need to take a serious look at my life and figure out a way to lose some weight without someone fucking it up like I always do. When I start a workout/diet thing, it works. For almost 3 weeks. I never get past the 3 week point, and that's not good. "



back & forth random
recently...

So be it! My last entry ever. - November 16, 2004
701 - October 17, 2004
Buh bye: An Austinliz thesis - October 03, 2004
war of the roses - October 01, 2004
fucking debate! - September 30, 2004