baby maybe someday
2003-04-03 *Yawn*

Ahhh, it's so nice to wake up to a nice clean-like apartment. That's about the only thing I did yesterday.. clean this hideously dirty thing up.

I was a lazy ass yesterday, I admit it. I still worked out and I applied at 3 different restaurants, and I did the temp interview, but thats all. I spent a lot of time at home. And I took a nap! Mmmm, nap.

Today I'm going to volunteer and then I'm gonna do more job hunting and then I'm going to my first small group with my girlfriends and then I'm gonna come home and be happy that tomorrow is a day in which I can play with my puppies. Yay puppies, that's what I say.

So, yesterday Matt IMed me out of nowhere.. I saw it when I came back from wherever I was, and by that time, he was idle. Even though I was dying to know what it was he was going to say, I didn't IM him back. Well, I did, but he was idle. And later, when neither of us were idle, I just left it alone. I really was curious as to what he had to say, but if it wasn't "I love you and I can't live without you," then chances are it wasn't that interesting anyway.

And then I woke up to this email:

Subj: Good morning!
Date: 4/3/2003 4:29:16 AM Central Standard Time
From: Matt
To: Me
Sent from the Internet (Details)

I hope you're doing well sweetie. I miss you! << hugs you >> I hope HIGH ENERGY APRIL is locomotoring along for you.

Cute, huh? So, ignoring him seems to work well for me. I'm going to keep doing that, it seems to be a good plan.

I don't really have anything else interesting to say at this moment. It's cloudy and rainy-like, that makes me happy. I need a job. And I also need to pee. And I'm re-reading Good in Bed for the 3rd time since like.. a really short time ago. This is what happens when there is no money for books. Sad, yes. Also, yesterday I tried to masturbate and it took forfuckingever to get the desired results. I mean, good lord! Let's just get it over with people, you know what I'm saying?!

Party on, party people.

*****

What was Liz doing a year ago?

"So today is BB and I's 4 1/2 year anniversary. On October 3rd, 1997, we acknowledged our growing feelings for each other and got together, if you will.

When I tell people we've been together that long, one of the first things they ask is "Are you going to get married?!" I don't like to think about that right now. I want to get out of college and into the real world before I ponder that one.

But of course I think about it. I can't imagine being married to someone other than him. I mean, he's building a puppy room for me, for fuck's sake! And while I still have some doubts about certain things, other doubts have dissapeared recently. I met him when he was 19, and when I was 17. He's matured, and qualities I didn't see before are starting to pop up. And that makes me happy! I want to spend my life with him, I think. Sure, he's a jackass sometimes, but if I was looking for someone who wasn't a jackass sometimes I'd be looking for a long time. "

(Grrrr.)



back & forth random
recently...

So be it! My last entry ever. - November 16, 2004
701 - October 17, 2004
Buh bye: An Austinliz thesis - October 03, 2004
war of the roses - October 01, 2004
fucking debate! - September 30, 2004