baby maybe someday
2003-01-25 Excitement! YAY!

I just caused total security gate chaos. It was all very exciting.

Anyway. I am excited. I had a few epiphanies tonight.

Do you ever get really excited when you're driving and then you're like all driving happy and stuff? I drove a lot tonight because I wanted to buy an office chair at Rooms to Go, and Rooms to Go is like in Buttfuck Austin. But anyway.. I was all excited because I heard all of my new favorite songs when I was driving along, like Clocks by Coldplay and Cry Me A River (yes, I like that song, please don't make me turn in my Cool badge) and I'm With You and Always and Lose Yourself and I screamed along with them. I only scream along with songs when I'm unusually happy.

"Damnit, Elizabeth, tell us why you're so friggin happy!"

Well, I'll tell you why. I had two major epiphanies tonight, and miracuously, neither of them have to do with Matt! Wow, slap my dick and call me horny.

The first one is about Austin. I think I finally am coming into myself here. I think I am finally figuring out what it's all about. Why did I come to this conclusion? Because I got from the movie theater all the way in South Austin to Rooms to Go in Buttfuck Austin, and I just used my instincts to get there, and I figured it out! I was so excited! I know the highways of Austin now! I know how to get around, even in the freezing rain with horrible terrible traffic. That was really exciting to me.

The other thing is my novel. I saw Adaptation tonight, and right in the middle of it I got this really super fantastic idea. Ironic, eh? But I am SO EXCITED about this idea.

My novel is about being dumped, right? And everything that goes along with that. Well, I'm going to write about the 7 stages of a break up. For some reason, the number 7 came to my mind when I was thinking about having different stages. After the movie I went to the bathroom and wrote them all down on a piece of paper I had in my purse. And there was exactly 7 that I could think of! It was like the God of Break-Up Novels had come down and hit me on the head! Maybe Meryl Streep or Nicolas Cage is my muse or something.

I'm hesitant to share with you the 7 stages because I'm so sure this idea will work that I don't want anyone stealing it from me. Let's just say that it starts with Denial and ends with Truth. Sounds exciting, eh? I know you want it, oh yeah.

My other novel was really exciting to write because it was my first one, and I wrote it in 17 days and everything. But this one.. this is the one that's going to get me out there. This is my dream. When I was in 3rd grade my best friend and I were going to go into business together someday.. I was going to write the books and she was going to illustrate them. I probably don't need an illustrator at this point, but I am going to be a writer. I'm going to get paid to write novels, damnit. That is what I'm going to do.

I know I shouldn't get my hopes up quite yet, since I haven't even written it or anything, but I really have faith in this. I want it so bad, and if I want it bad enough, it's gonna happen. Right? Right? Anyway.

I'm just so excited, and I haven't really genuinely been excited about anything for a long time.

Now, about Matt.. I still need to have that epiphany. I think our honeymoon "woo, let's be friends and share every single one of our emotions" is over now. Before we started that session of emotionally touching conversations, he couldn't sleep more than 5 hours a night. Now he's sleeping 8 hours and he says it's because of me. I'd say my work here is done. I think he got irritated when I tried to talk to him about how talking to each other might be detrimental to our progress, and so he isn't talking to me that much anymore. But thats okay.

I just can't wait for that day. That day that I come home after a date or something and he asks me where I've been and I tell him just because he asked, not because I want to use it against him. That will be a good day. It won't be any time soon, of course, but it will come eventually. Maybe tomorrow at the Super Bowl party at church, I'll meet some nice boys.

Speaking of the Super Bowl.. . GO RAIDERS!! YEEYUH! RAIDERS UP IN THIS BEYOTCH!!! WOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!

Anyway.

I think I might be getting sick, but my ears don't itch yet so it might just be allergies. Whatever it is, it's causing all kinds of snot to accumulate and that's just not fun.

Well, I'm gonna go work on my novel now. Please, have some good times.

*****

What was Liz doing a year and a day ago?

"So, I was thinking in the shower today about my favorite albums of all time. Here we go, yo.

1. Use Your Illusion 1 - Guns N Roses - This one is important because it's the album that got me into Guns N Roses in the first place. I got it for Christmas in 1991 and suddenly, my life changed! Muahahah! It has good songs on it! November Rain, Don't Cry, You Aint The First, etc. It's chock full of good times.

2. Appetite for Destruction - Guns N Roses - This just has a lot of good stuff on it.

3. Laid - James - 1994. This album is synonomous with 8th grade. It's just really mellow and pretty and such. I went to the concert, and that was pretty awesome as well.

4 Fumbling Towards Extacy - Sarah Mclauchlan - This one was a favorite of mine in 1995, in 9th grade. I was just dumped for a guy by my boyfriend, so I wasn't happy, and Sarah got me through it. I went to that concert with a 103 degree fever, but damnit, it rocked!

5. Play - Moby - This is a recent favorite. My brother gave it to me for Christmas one year and I didn't listen to it for like 6 months. Once I started, I couldn't stop. I listened to it allll the time. It's just good stuff.

6. Thriller - Micheal Jackson - That's right, I said Micheal Jackson, you got a problem with that? I used to be in love with Micheal when I was about 6 years old. I just thought he was the man. I apparently went to a concert but I don't remember. That was some good times, yo.

7. Grave Dancers Union - Soul Asylum - Another 8th grade favorite. Mmmm.. Dave Pirner. Damn Winona! "Run away train, never going back, wrong way on a one way track, seems like I should be getting somewhere, somehow I'm neither here nor there.."

8. Kick - INXS - Wow. I guess I listened to alot of music in 8th grade, since I didn't have any boyfriends or anything. Anyway.. I loved Micheal Hutchence. He was pretty. And these songs.. especially Never Tear Us Apart.. I fell in love with. I also went to this concert when I was 14. My first one, aside from Micheal Jackson.

9. Pump - Aerosmith - Come on, who doesn't love Janie's Got a Gun? Or What it Takes? Tell what it takes for you to see, in the night, without thinking you lost everything that was good in your life to the toss of the diiiccceeee.. tell me what it takes to let you go... anyway. That was their best album. And I saw them live in 1995.

10. August and Everything After - Counting Crows - I dunno. I saw them live, but they kinda sucked. This album was their crowning achievement. Indeed.

11. Tidal - Fiona Apple - Also saw live, she was with Counting Crows. I don't remember that one, though. This was just my anthem when I was 17 and going through a bad breakup. Criminal is just a cool song, yo!

12. Automatic for the People - REM - Another 8th Grade album. Come on! Losing my Religion! How can you beat that? And that other song that was really sad but I can't remember what its called but the video has people in cars and such. You know what I'm talking about. I saw them live, too. I don't remember much about the concert, though.

13. Songs from the West Coast - Elton John - "Original Sin" - Possibly the most romantic song ever. You all know my opinion on this one.

14. Something to Remember - Madonna - Another breakup anthem album. "You'll See" .. I was feeling that."



back & forth random
recently...

So be it! My last entry ever. - November 16, 2004
701 - October 17, 2004
Buh bye: An Austinliz thesis - October 03, 2004
war of the roses - October 01, 2004
fucking debate! - September 30, 2004