baby maybe someday
2003-01-09 A survey. Yay.

I wrote an entry a couple of hours ago. Check it out.

Today isn't a very good day. First of all, I'm starving. I'm trying the Slim Fast thing and I am sooo hungry. I was watching Cribs and Downtown Julie Brown had a bite of pizza, and I might have drooled. Seriously.

Second, I just really miss Matt today. I want to say fuck it and just talk to him, but I have to exercise a little self control here. I don't like not talking to him, but talking to him is just not conducive to what I'm trying to accomplish here. I've known that he has a girlfriend for like 2 weeks, and it hasn't gotten any easier. I keep thinking about the qualities she has and the qualities I have and who has the better qualities. That's just not right.

Also, I feel like I should be looking for a job at this exact moment, but I'm not. The whole job thing is very disheartening. I majored in journalism, and I think I made the wrong choice in doing so. I am not qualified to do anything else and there's just not that much out there for journalism people right now. *sigh* It sucks. I just want to publish my yet unwritten novel and make a million dollars. Is that so wrong? It's only 1:43 and I have no idea what else I'm going to do today. My life is pathetic. Extremely, totally, completely pathetic.

I did take a nice little walk around the town lake today, though. It's 77 degrees, can you believe that? It's just not right.

Anyway. Here's a survey for your enjoyment and my boredom. I stole it from her.

HAVE YOU EVER

Ever been so drunk you blacked out:
No. I've been rather drunk, but never have I blacked out. I've never really had a hangover, either.

Missed school because it was raining:
I don't think so. I liked school more when it was raining.

Put a body part on fire for amusement:
Ummm, no.

Been hurt emotionally:
No, never. I am invincible.

Kept a secret from everyone:
Not everyone. Just random people.

Had an imaginary friend:
Probably. I don't recall at this time.

Cried during a Movie:
Yes. I am a crier.

Had a crush on a teacher:
Oh yeah. During college, I never had crushes on regular people, just teachers.

Ever thought an animated character was hot:
Can't say that I do.

Had a New Kids on the Block tape:
I might have had one.. but I really wasn't into them. They weren't hardcore enough for me.

Cut your hair:
I cut my bangs off once, much to the horror of my mom.

WHEN WAS THE LAST TIME YOU

peed your pants:
You don't want to know. It was sooner than I'd like to reveal.

kissed someone:
Ooohh. It's been a long time. Since October. This is starting to depress me now.

hugged someone:
On Sunday. Man, I miss hugging. *sigh*

cried over someone:
Um, 3 days ago. I have no shame.. it's rough, relationship drama, you know? It really is rough.

FAVORITES

Shampoo:
Thermasilk.

Soap:
no preference.

Color:
Black.

Day or Night:
Night. During the day it's way too friggin sunny.

Summer or winter:
Winter. I hate the summer, seriously. It's like.. too hot.

Lace or satin:
Satin is purty.

Cartoon Characters:
Kermit the frog!

Fave food:
Pizza and such.

Fave Ice cream:
Cheesecake. Yum.

Fave Subject:
English, creative writing, such.

normal Drink:
Bottled water and Dr. Pepper.

Fave Persons to talk to online:
Aras and Molly.

RIGHT NOW

clothes you're wearing now:
Work out clothes - a red Old Navy shirt, track pants or whatever, green socks, jog bra.

feeling:
hungry and bored and wondering why the hell Andie McDowell is in a good majority of my favorite movies.

Eating:
Nothing.. I have another Slim Fast to look forward to until dinner.

Drinking:
Slim Fast in a few minutes.

Thinking of:
What the hell I'm going to do for the next 3 days since my brother comes back on Sunday and I have nothing planned until then. And I miss Matt. A lot. And I'm hungry. Very.

Listening to:
E! And some show on Sex in the City.

IN THE LAST 24 HRS

Cried:
Actually, no. The last time I cried I think was on Tuesday, or Monday night.

worn a skirt:
Nope.

Drove a car:
Yes

DO YOU BELIEVE IN

Yourself:
Working on it.

Santa Claus:
Of course.

Tooth Fairy:
Sure, why not.

destiny/fate:
I totally believe in fate. There's certain situations in my life that I believe fate had a big hand in, yes, that whole Ryan/Angel Boy thing. That whole thing was just.. unbelievable. We both had to be in the right place at the right time, and we were, and it happened.

Angels:
Yes.

Ghosts:
Yes. Too much activity out there to ignore.

Cody Webster: Umm, yur mom?

FRIENDS AND LIFE

Do you have a boyfriend/girlfriend:
Heh.

Like anyone:
Not really. I don't even like myself that much.

Who's the loudest:
Natalie , aka Crazy Friend

Who's the shyest:
I am. Totally.

Who's the weirdest:
Natalie again.

Who do you go to for advice:
D-land, of course. And my mommy. And my brother. Sometimes Matt, if I were talking to him.

Who do you cry to:
My mommy.

When did you cry the most:
The day before Christmas Eve, when I saw Matt for the first time in 2 months. It was horrible.. Donna (the BL) had to comfort me and it was just.. sad. And scary.

What's the best feeling in the world:
Having enough confidence in yourself to know that your life rocks.

Worst feeling:
Knowing the person you love loves someone else.

back & forth random
recently...

So be it! My last entry ever. - November 16, 2004
701 - October 17, 2004
Buh bye: An Austinliz thesis - October 03, 2004
war of the roses - October 01, 2004
fucking debate! - September 30, 2004