baby maybe someday
January 23, 2004 Good times, yo.

I owe yall a better entry than that, don't I?

Well, I'm here. I've been here for less than 24 hours and I really haven't been all that contemplative about stuff, which is rare in these times.

You know why I think this is? I think its because I feel like I'm home. It's natural to be here, it feels like this is where I'm kinda supposed to be. I felt at home in Austin, yes. But now I really feel comfortable and stuff. It's nice.

The whole Matt thing is progressing rather slowly, I must say. It seems like he's rather disinterested in the fact that I'm finally back. It seems like there should be more going on here. I guess I shouldn't be surprised that there's not. He did text message me last night with the wonderful "Wanna come over?" But it was like 1 AM and I had moved and packed and unpacked all day and I was asleep and stuff. So yeah. I feel weird about it. I guess I just have to give it time.

I'm annoyed with the internet and cable situation at my apartment. I won't feel truly good about living there until we get that solved. I mean, I feel weird living in someone else's apartment even though we're going to share half the rent. But the only place my stuff inhabits is my bedroom, and that's weird! I hope we can manage this fun situation in a civil way.

I like having a dog around. She's a cutie. Also quite affectionate. But she's also still puppy-ish and when I'm alone with her I always have to keep an eye out. I don't like all the responsilbility! That's why I love on everyone else's dogs without having my own! Duh. My dad has a little puppy, my roomate has one, my brother has one, Matt has one... they have taken over the world.

That is all. I'm currently at my dad's house, playing with Al, the other puppy and doing laundry. So that's good times.

back & forth random
recently...

So be it! My last entry ever. - November 16, 2004
701 - October 17, 2004
Buh bye: An Austinliz thesis - October 03, 2004
war of the roses - October 01, 2004
fucking debate! - September 30, 2004