baby maybe someday
2003-01-19 Outlet shopping and sharp implements.

Guess who got 35/35 for content at Diary Reviews? Awww yeah, I have made it in the Diaryland world, cuz I got a 94 at Diary Reviews!

*does a little dance. Makes a little love. Gets down tonight. Gets down tonight.*

I know I said I wouldn't be whoring this diary out, but I had to find out what the most prestigious place in D-land had to say about me. And now I can be happy. MUAHAHAHAH!

*****

Oohoho! I just got my first Google hit for this diary! "Dated Axl Rose! Awww yeah. Now I've REALLY made it!

*****

Can someone tell me why I'm reading the Firm for like.. the 15th time in about 10 years?

I know everything that's going to happen. I've practically memorized lines of dialog, but I'm reading it again! I'm a freak like that.

I've noticed that most of the DVDs I rent are all movies I've seen before. I hardly ever rent something I haven't seen. Last night I rented 4 movies, all movies I've seen before - To Die For, the Opposite of Sex, Steel Magnolias, and Say Anything.

Oooh, Say Anything was so cool cuz it had commentary from Cameron Crowe, John Cusack and Ione Skye. It was so awesome! I love DVD's! Commentary rocks!

Anyway.

*****

I am going to church today, and after that I'm doing the very religous gay and lesbian Dance Party! WOOOOO WOOOOO! I have no idea what will take place at this party, but I know I will have some kind of alcoholic beverage to feel more.. crazy in this type of environment. I want to meet people at this party, not just sit there and wish I was at Matt's. That activity isn't all that fun anymore, and besides, I did it all day yesterday.

My brother and his boyfriend and I went outlet shopping yesterday. I bought a shirt that doesn't really fit at Banana Republic, some workout pants and an Old Navy shirt at Old Navy, and a Patty Griffin CD from the ridicuously overpriced music store, all while having a splitting headache and wishing I had some sort of sharp implement to scrape my eyes out. I missed Matt so much yesterday.. it sucked.

I wish I could be mad at him. I wish I could have some kind of healthy anger towards him, because this missing him and wanting to be with him thing is getting old. I have a calender where I mark an X on everyday I don't talk to him and a red X on days that I do, and so far, the red X's are prevailing over the rest of them. It's just so.. annoying. It's been almost 3 months, and isn't that when it starts getting really pathetic to still be obsessing?

I hate that saying.. "It takes 2 weeks for every month you were together to get over him." Oh really? So I'm going to feel this way for the next 2 1/2 years? Wonderful.

*****

I'm going to go worship God now.

*****

What was Liz doing a year ago?

"MyMichele's Top 5 Concerts of ALL TIME!

5. INXS, Ft. Worth Convention Center, 1994 - They were my first real concert. I really liked Micheal Hutchence alot. And then he died like 3 years later. And that sucked.

4. Tom Petty, Dallas, Starplex, 1995 - I was 15 years old when I went to this concert, and I loved every second of it. It was just entirely too awesome. He's great live, yes he is.

3. Bette Midler, Dallas, Reunion Arena, 1999 - I lurrve her. She is such greatness. She had me crying during the Rose and assorted other songs.

2. Elton John, Reno,University of Reno, 2001 - We all know about my obsession with this concert. The man has been around for 30 years. Who do we have in our generation that will be around for 30 years? Justin Timberlake? Umm, no.

1. Guns N Roses, Las Vegas, Hard Rock, 2001 - Ahhh, December 31, 2001, it shall live in infamy. Axl, in all his glory. *sigh*"



back & forth random
recently...

So be it! My last entry ever. - November 16, 2004
701 - October 17, 2004
Buh bye: An Austinliz thesis - October 03, 2004
war of the roses - October 01, 2004
fucking debate! - September 30, 2004