baby maybe someday
2003-04-11 Yay me!

You know, I really surprised myself tonight. I know what I did wasn't that big of a deal, but I'm really kinda proud of myself.

I realize that going to a club and meeting some friends there is what normal people do, but for me, it's like.. so extremely hardcore. It's a small step in the right direction. I feel like.. it's a stepping stone towards bigger things. Like.. moving on. And letting go.

I just felt so good when I was at the club listening to this awesome band play. True, I was also thinking about Matt and wishing I could call him and tell him that I was out with some friends at a groovy place on 6th street. I bet he'd be so shocked that he'd drop the phone or something. I wanted him to notice that I was gone from 9 PM to 12:30, but he didn't. Because he was idle. And I'm sure he wouldn't have cared anyway. But I know he'd be proud of me for taking this step.

I'm almost tempted to email him, but that would kinda defeat the whole purpose, wouldn't it?

But I'm proud of myself. I drove downtown (only about 7 minutes from my apartment, which is always nice), I found a parking space all by myself! I walked a few blocks to the club and I found Lisa and I listened to the band and then I came home. This seriously is one small step for me, but one giant leap for my social life. Or something.

Progress, people. That's all I'm saying.

Anyway. In my journey tonight, the following things happened:

- While I was walking downtown, I got asked for change about 27 times. I wanted to tell these people, "Bitch, you should be giving ME money! I'm po!" But I did give like.. 35 cents to a guy with one leg. I'm not that much of a heartless bastard.

- Oh holy god.. the lead singer of this band invoked feelings in me that I haven't had in a LOONNNGG time. Goodness.. he was so hot. Such a sexy body and voice and stage presence.. woo! *fans herself*

- A guy in assless chaps came running down the street.

- Woo.. that lead singer!

Anyway. I'm going to bed now, as I have an early morning temp agency appointment. But hey! Yay me!

back & forth random
recently...

So be it! My last entry ever. - November 16, 2004
701 - October 17, 2004
Buh bye: An Austinliz thesis - October 03, 2004
war of the roses - October 01, 2004
fucking debate! - September 30, 2004