baby maybe someday
March 01, 2004 I wanna go home.

Okay. So do we like this layout? This is a product of looking for layouts for weeks on various template places. So yay for that.

Other than that, I had a pleasant weekend. Friday night was spent at the farm with my puppy doggies. I don't know what it is about my puppies, but they all make me quite happy, especially my Charlie and Al. I do love my Froggy and my Lily and my Allie and my Rudy, but Charlie and Al are my boys. Right? Right.

And my dad's girlfriend wasn't there, so we had a nice little night of bonding. Charlie slept with me and gave me a good morning kiss and all was well.

On Saturday, Matt IMed me while I was still at the farm, and invited me to spend the day with him. That was nice. We did some secret shopping and such. He even went shopping with me at the Gap and helped me pick out some clothes, which was something we have never done, ever. We had a nice little day together, some good bonding, but then we went back to his house and the good times kinda ended. He went over some stuff and figured out that he had lots of stuff he needed to be doing for school. So I just kinda sat there all night, with the laptop, while we watched 4 hours of The Practice on TIVO and he did his school stuff.

I was a little pissed off that we couldn't spend more time together while I was there, but when he asked me if I was mad, I said no, it's all good. Which is a big thing for me, actually. In the past, I would have probably started an argument I had no chance of winning. He's a graduate student. He's about to graduate. I understand the fact that he has a lot of work to do. So yeah. I just wasn't liking the pre-2002 vibes I was getting from Saturday night, where he was on his computer and I was on mine and we were content to do that. That was one of the reasons why we had the big break-up in the first place. But that was the first time we've done that in a year and a half, so I think we're okay for now.

And then last night was the Oscar fun. I wasn't all that impressed because everyone who was supposed to win did win. Yay Renee! That's all I have to say about that.

I know it wasn't supposed to, but that song by the Mighty Wind people almost made me sob! It was so sad. And Catherine O'Hara was staring at Eugene Levy during the whole song and he was just kinda looking away, and I know that was part of the act, but it broke my heart. I guess I just kinda related to it in some kind of retarded way.

I am at work. To give you an idea of what I do all day, here is a breakdown:

8:30-9:15 - Get in office. Check my email. Stuff.

9:15-11:00 - Stuff envelopes with bills for current tenants. Fun!

11:00-1:15 - Go to my dad's office to get the mail and other such things. Go to mall and buy Trim Spa at GNC. This is sanctioned by my boss because she wants some, too and wants to know how much it costs. Get some Subway at the mall.

1:15-1:45 - Eat Subway at desk.

1:45-2:15 - Run previous envelopes through stamp machine thingy.

2:15 - now - Surfing the net. Answering the phone. Listening to the Ticket online. Having a splitting headache. Talking to Matt. Waiting to go home.

So yes, as you can see, I have such a busy schedule.

Bah.

Also:



back & forth random
recently...

So be it! My last entry ever. - November 16, 2004
701 - October 17, 2004
Buh bye: An Austinliz thesis - October 03, 2004
war of the roses - October 01, 2004
fucking debate! - September 30, 2004