baby maybe someday
2003-05-29 burp.

Hello, humans. It's hot in here. I just thought you should know.

In other news, I'm tired and I'm thinking that a nap would be refreshing. This week has been all kinds of weird.. next week will be better, I'm sure. I'll figure out how to work out, work, and fit my night time social events in all at the same time. Oh, and diet too, since that doesn't seem to be working properly at this point.

Work is nifty, I guess. A lot of training. 5 weeks of training. That's a lot. I am still grateful and happy that I was given this job, because I seriously am the only person in a class of 36 that has no experience. I am a lucky beyotch, and I won't take advantage of that fact. However, I am still terrified of this job. Hopefully the training will be in depth, because I'm all kinds of scared.

In other news, I met my first D-land person last night. I guess it's about time, after almost 2 years of being here and such.

And since I'm not well versed on how to talk about a person when I know they read this, I'll just say that I had a nice and pleasant time. We had some food, watched Back to the Future in the park, and yeah. It was good times. Everyone and their mom has seen Back to the Future like at least 15 times, but it's still a good movie to watch on a nice spring night with 1000 other people. Although, answer this question for me.. won't the McFly's eventually look at their son Marty and realize that he looks exactly like that kid that got them together in the first place? Won't that be kinda spooky at some point? And won't Michael J. Fox grow up knowing that he knew his parents in another life and his mom tried to make out with him? Wouldn't that have a big impact on a lot of stuff?

I'm just wondering!

Anyway, I would be really surprised if this particular gentlemen ever wants to hang out with such a dork like me again. I was such a tard. First, I didn't bring the blanket to sit on during the movie, so we had grass up our ass the whole time. I totally acted like a girl with the whole food situation. I fell on my ass like the clumsy wench I am when I got up to go to the bathroom because my foot was apparently asleep. I don't know my left from my right and I revealed how extremely dirty my car is. All in all, I pretty much acted like myself, which is pretty dorky when you get down to it. But what can you do sometimes?

But he lives like 3 minutes from me! I get so excited when people live near me. I think half my training class at work is about the kick my ass because I keep bragging about how close I live to the place. 3 miles, people. 6 minutes to get to work. I am impressed.

Tomorrow is casual Friday. Kill me now.

Anyway.. that's about all I have to say at this time. I would like to take a nap. Yay naps, that's what I say.

back & forth random
recently...

So be it! My last entry ever. - November 16, 2004
701 - October 17, 2004
Buh bye: An Austinliz thesis - October 03, 2004
war of the roses - October 01, 2004
fucking debate! - September 30, 2004